Reviews

Google+ (135)
Facebook (31)
Exeter (27)
Yell (18)

Total

211 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Page 1 of 7
Eric Moeller, July 2017
Fast and friendly service - thanks Hamish! Highly recommended.
Gavin O'Meara, July 2017
Hamish was fantastic, flexible, professional, ... and incredibly tidy (he cleans up after himself as well and doesn't leave you with a pile of mess!). The job was completed to a very high standard, lots of advice given and generally a really nice guy. I would definitely use Hamish again.
Alex Banks, July 2017
Polite, friendly, helpful and fair. Would recommend.
Jamie Vaughan, July 2017
I highly recommend Hamish. Where do I start....he's highly knowledgeable, polite, honest and fair. I've used Hamish now a couple of times and each time he's delivered fast, efficient work. For example, I contacted Hamish one morning and he completed the job the same day. Hamish is not only a great tradesman but a true gentleman.
Marie Diggins, July 2017
Wake up. Wash. Tap broken! Search Google. Select Hamish( I'M A GENIUS) Hamish arrives in a flash! Tap fitted. Clear pricing. Hamish nice friendly plumber Life should always be this easy. Hamish my new go to Plumber! Dennis Diggins
Andrew Nicholas, June 2017
Hamish was absolutely brilliant! We needed a new shower, basin taps and our kitchen tap was dripping. He sorted it all out, was calm, friendly, efficient and tidy. Fantastic!!
Sarah Channon, June 2017
I phoned Hamish yesterday after water was pouring from an overflow tank , he arrived quickly and fixed the problem, his charge was very reasonable, we will definitely be calling him again!
John Fullwood, June 2017
Prompt service to investigate troublesome intermittent leaks from bathroom down living room wall. Careful diagnosis revealed 3 problems, two of which I knew of, but one I hadn't thought of - an overflowing toilet! What impressed me was that Hamish had everything with him to sort out all three problems there and then - including a selection of pairs of new replacement taps. Very happy customer.
Julie Gawler, June 2017
Less than 3 hours after the initial phone call I have new taps, a plug chain, and toilet lever. Very professional service Thankyou
Harriet Daykin, June 2017
Prompt, polite and quick. Very pleasant to work with and happy with the results. We can finally use our kitchen sink and dishwasher again!
Stuart Butler, June 2017
Sorted plumbing for our cloakroom with an outside tap fitted as well. Super job at a reasnable price. Great local service.
Alan Hill, June 2017
Hamish the plumber a very good job done a very nice man Would recommend his work as very good
Rowan Fee, June 2017
Great service and a great price. Would highly recommend.
Mark Clapham, June 2017
Hamish is an excellent, efficient plumber who has done two quick jobs for us. Both times he did a great job and was finished up within an hour. Highly recommended.
Peter Kaan, June 2017
I am very happy to recommend Hamish - confidence-inspiring, knowledgeable, and professional in every way.
Nick Feeney, June 2017
Friendly service, fast response and flexible around my timing needs. Price structure is straight forward. Will be using again if required!
Sam Halsey-Jones, June 2017
After calling Hamish for an emergency drain issue, he turned up within the hour, and was able to resolve the problem quickly and professionally. Would highly recommend his services, and I'll definitely be using him again should the need arise!
Ciara McGinty, June 2017
I called Hamish after noticing his website and he was able to call and install an external tap for me within 48 hours. Hamish was friendly, polite and professional. The job was done within a few hours and to a great standard. Would recommend.
Brigitte Hawkins, May 2017
Hamish the Plumber provides an excellently efficient and very friendly service. I would most certainly recommend him to friends and family and will definitely use him again.
Sally Ward111, May 2017
Very good service, would not hesitate to recommend Hamish.
Andy.maddicks62, May 2017
Outside tap installed within 24 hours of contact. Very professional clean an tidy job. Very good price and would not hesitate to use you again. Thank you.
Glenn Budden, May 2017
Texted Hamish at 3pm, leak fixed by 6pm. Very polite and professional. Would strongly recommend.
Ian Watson, May 2017
Hamish is professional, punctual, helpful and knows his stuff. No hesitation in recommending him for plumbing jobs. He came round the same day and sorted out broken valves in our heating system with the minimum of fuss. Just don't be taken in by that Scottish stuff on his web site though - Hamish could read the news with his BBC accent :)
Robyn Bartley, May 2017
We had an annoying toilet pan leak which despite the age of the system Hamish was able to repair and upgrade professionally. Certainly would recommend and use again for our plumbing jobs. Fair and reasonably pricing.
Nor Mazuita, April 2017
Very professional, friendly & speedy :) Would definitely recommend Hamish to anyone!
Lesley Elbourn, April 2017
I called Hamish at 8am - by 3pm my dripping tap was replaced with a new tap! Hamish was professional, friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend him.
Jackie Rowe, April 2017
I found Hamish to be prompt, professional, polite and efficient and would highly recommend him. Competitively priced too.
Sophia Carmen, April 2017
Hamish arrived within 30 minutes of my call and did a great job in good time. His fee was also considerably cheaper than other quotes I received. I'm a happy customer!
Paul Cooke, December 2016
I phoned Hamish in the early afternoon to see if he could deal with a non-urgent blocked loo. He came round later that afternoon to see if it could be easily fixed; it couldn't, so he returned the next day at the time we'd arranged. He managed to solve the problem and also attempted to solve another drainage issue while he was with us. As this ended up requiring specialist attention, he provided a helpful written summary of the issue with his invoice and suggested which companies to approach. Excellent service.
Peter Boeuf, November 2016
This is the second occasion over about 5 years that I have had recourse to Hamish's services. On both occasions he has been prompt ; efficient and helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone with a plumbing problem.
Kate M, October 2016
Excellent service, Hamish was very helpful, professional and communicated well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Dave Cannell, September 2016
Excellent service. Hamish identified issues quickly, found excellent solutions and kept within a good time - all whilst being very enjoyable to have around. We will definitely use again!
Ed Robinson, September 2016
Amazing friendly and professional service. Gave advice and was still finished within the hour. Great job.
Jo Borthen, September 2016
Hamish is a saviour. Thank you for doing excellent work, promptly and without commotion!
Lizzie Jefferiss, September 2016
What a nice man! Came the next day after I called, sorted the minor issue but identified the huge issue that was the real problem and kindly spoke to my insurers when I was getting flustered. Great value and will use again for appropriate jobs. Liked the website too.
helen2016, September 2016
Thanks for the very prompt and friendly service getting to my tenants to fix the problem. You fixed the leak and saved my carpet
Page 1 of 7
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp