Reviews

Google+ (141)
Facebook (39)
Exeter (32)
Yell (18)

Total

230 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Page 1 of 7
Simon Hopkinson, October 2017
Perfect thanks! Hamish replaced a tap and shower for us. He did a great job, I'd certainly recommend him to friends a will keep him in mind for future small plumbing needs.
davehall, October 2017
Excellent service overall. I'm very pleased with the overall quality of work and wouldn't hesitate to use Hamish again or to recommend him to friends and neighbours.
Dubanol, October 2017
Very pleased with both the quality of work completed and the service provided. Hamish was able to fit us in less than 24 hours after our request and fixed the plumbing problems we were experiencing in a brisk and efficient manner.
Jenny Street, September 2017
Reliable, does a good job, is polite and the person I go to whenever I need a plumber. Would happily recommend to friends.
Debbie.scoots, September 2017
Tap problem sorted within 24 hours of first initial contact. Genuine nice guy, excellent job Hamish, would definitely recommend him
Peter Lord, September 2017
Hamish came out at short notice, very pleasant to deal with. Did a super job fitting new kitchen taps & at a very reasonable price. Well done Hamish, thank you.
Caroline Rushton, September 2017
Very prompt response to my phone call. Appointment agreed and confirmed by text. Hamish arrived on time , did the job quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend him to everyone.
Max Shep, September 2017
Proper job. Hamish replaced a radiator for us. An excellent job, couldn't be more pleased.
barleyfarm, September 2017
Another plumber who was too busy suggested Hamish for some of jobs we needed doing and we are most grateful he did. On both occasions now we found we could make an appointment easily and Hamish duly arrived and carried out all the necessary work promptly and efficiently - and at a reasonable price. His advice on one item gave us a cheaper option than we originally envisaged and his cheerful disposition was a bit of a bonus too! Highly recommended.
jaylyons, September 2017
Very impressed. Swift arrival, quick repair and very reasonable price. Would certainly use again and recommend.
Natasha Darks, September 2017
Great! Hamish is punctual, friendly and professional. Will recommend.
Les Greenham, August 2017
Would highly recommend Hamish. Been putting off having toilet fixed for weeks but wish I had rung him earlier! He turned up when he said he would (same day as phoning him) and carried the job out straight away. Very pleased with the work he carried out. Thankyou Hamish.
Harper Reid, August 2017
Fixed my overflowing cold water tank at short notice, without any drama and at a reasonable price.
Christina Simpson, August 2017
Thank-you Hamish for an excellent service delivered with a smile and plenty of conversation. I now have a hot water tap in the kitchen sink that works, a toilet that now flushes using the shiny new handle and my hot water tank no longer leaks. No long wait either, I rang on Wednesday but due to plans I already had yesterday, he came today. I can not rate this gentleman highly enough. Fabulous!
Samuel Carter, August 2017
Thank you to Hamish for responding quickly to a leaking toilet problem. Absolutely excellent service and couldn't recommend highly enough. I will definitely be keeping Hamish's number for future reference.
Blackcornish 1964, August 2017
Bish, Bash, Bosh. Called Hamish on the off chance he could sort a leaking tap for me. He arrived the very same afternoon, went straight to work, serviced the taps (now working even better than before). Then to an outside tap I had managed to damage, sorted no problem. Finally on the off chance I asked for advice on my garden fountain, the hose had been damaged and I hadn't been able to use it. He went to his bag of tricks in the car and sorted it in 30 mins, so nice to have it working again. Can't fault the guy, will use again and suggest you look no further, book Hamish.
Njg1979, August 2017
Very professional service, called me back within half an hour and managed to fit me in between other jobs to fix a leaking pipe which would have ruined my brand new carpet. Talked me clearly through the problem and what he'd done to fix it and was very conscientious about cleaning up after himself. Would definitely use Hamish again and recommend him to others.
Steve Rupp, July 2017
I cannot recommend Hamish more highly. A meticulous, efficient, trustworthy craftsman. One in a million. Thank you for all you did! We will call you back when we have decided on radiators.
Arfona Jones, July 2017
Always helpful and efficient. Good value and a really nice guy too. Would recommend to anyone.
Eric Moeller, July 2017
Fast and friendly service - thanks Hamish! Highly recommended.
Gavin O'Meara, July 2017
Hamish was fantastic, flexible, professional, ... and incredibly tidy (he cleans up after himself as well and doesn't leave you with a pile of mess!). The job was completed to a very high standard, lots of advice given and generally a really nice guy. I would definitely use Hamish again.
Alex Banks, July 2017
Polite, friendly, helpful and fair. Would recommend.
Jamie Vaughan, July 2017
I highly recommend Hamish. Where do I start....he's highly knowledgeable, polite, honest and fair. I've used Hamish now a couple of times and each time he's delivered fast, efficient work. For example, I contacted Hamish one morning and he completed the job the same day. Hamish is not only a great tradesman but a true gentleman.
Marie Diggins, July 2017
Wake up. Wash. Tap broken! Search Google. Select Hamish( I'M A GENIUS) Hamish arrives in a flash! Tap fitted. Clear pricing. Hamish nice friendly plumber Life should always be this easy. Hamish my new go to Plumber! Dennis Diggins
Andrew Nicholas, June 2017
Hamish was absolutely brilliant! We needed a new shower, basin taps and our kitchen tap was dripping. He sorted it all out, was calm, friendly, efficient and tidy. Fantastic!!
Sarah Channon, June 2017
I phoned Hamish yesterday after water was pouring from an overflow tank , he arrived quickly and fixed the problem, his charge was very reasonable, we will definitely be calling him again!
John Fullwood, June 2017
Prompt service to investigate troublesome intermittent leaks from bathroom down living room wall. Careful diagnosis revealed 3 problems, two of which I knew of, but one I hadn't thought of - an overflowing toilet! What impressed me was that Hamish had everything with him to sort out all three problems there and then - including a selection of pairs of new replacement taps. Very happy customer.
Julie Gawler, June 2017
Less than 3 hours after the initial phone call I have new taps, a plug chain, and toilet lever. Very professional service Thankyou
Harriet Daykin, June 2017
Prompt, polite and quick. Very pleasant to work with and happy with the results. We can finally use our kitchen sink and dishwasher again!
Stuart Butler, June 2017
Sorted plumbing for our cloakroom with an outside tap fitted as well. Super job at a reasnable price. Great local service.
Alan Hill, June 2017
Hamish the plumber a very good job done a very nice man Would recommend his work as very good
Rowan Fee, June 2017
Great service and a great price. Would highly recommend.
Mark Clapham, June 2017
Hamish is an excellent, efficient plumber who has done two quick jobs for us. Both times he did a great job and was finished up within an hour. Highly recommended.
Peter Kaan, June 2017
I am very happy to recommend Hamish - confidence-inspiring, knowledgeable, and professional in every way.
Nick Feeney, June 2017
Friendly service, fast response and flexible around my timing needs. Price structure is straight forward. Will be using again if required!
Sam Halsey-Jones, June 2017
After calling Hamish for an emergency drain issue, he turned up within the hour, and was able to resolve the problem quickly and professionally. Would highly recommend his services, and I'll definitely be using him again should the need arise!
Ciara McGinty, June 2017
I called Hamish after noticing his website and he was able to call and install an external tap for me within 48 hours. Hamish was friendly, polite and professional. The job was done within a few hours and to a great standard. Would recommend.
Brigitte Hawkins, May 2017
Hamish the Plumber provides an excellently efficient and very friendly service. I would most certainly recommend him to friends and family and will definitely use him again.
Sally Ward111, May 2017
Very good service, would not hesitate to recommend Hamish.
Andy.maddicks62, May 2017
Outside tap installed within 24 hours of contact. Very professional clean an tidy job. Very good price and would not hesitate to use you again. Thank you.
Glenn Budden, May 2017
Texted Hamish at 3pm, leak fixed by 6pm. Very polite and professional. Would strongly recommend.
Ian Watson, May 2017
Hamish is professional, punctual, helpful and knows his stuff. No hesitation in recommending him for plumbing jobs. He came round the same day and sorted out broken valves in our heating system with the minimum of fuss. Just don't be taken in by that Scottish stuff on his web site though - Hamish could read the news with his BBC accent :)
Robyn Bartley, May 2017
We had an annoying toilet pan leak which despite the age of the system Hamish was able to repair and upgrade professionally. Certainly would recommend and use again for our plumbing jobs. Fair and reasonably pricing.
Nor Mazuita, April 2017
Very professional, friendly & speedy :) Would definitely recommend Hamish to anyone!
Lesley Elbourn, April 2017
I called Hamish at 8am - by 3pm my dripping tap was replaced with a new tap! Hamish was professional, friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend him.
Page 1 of 7
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp