Reviews

Google+ (145)
Facebook (39)
Exeter (35)
Yell (18)

Total

237 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Page 2 of 7
Jackie Rowe, April 2017
I found Hamish to be prompt, professional, polite and efficient and would highly recommend him. Competitively priced too.
Sophia Carmen, April 2017
Hamish arrived within 30 minutes of my call and did a great job in good time. His fee was also considerably cheaper than other quotes I received. I'm a happy customer!
Paul Cooke, December 2016
I phoned Hamish in the early afternoon to see if he could deal with a non-urgent blocked loo. He came round later that afternoon to see if it could be easily fixed; it couldn't, so he returned the next day at the time we'd arranged. He managed to solve the problem and also attempted to solve another drainage issue while he was with us. As this ended up requiring specialist attention, he provided a helpful written summary of the issue with his invoice and suggested which companies to approach. Excellent service.
Peter Boeuf, November 2016
This is the second occasion over about 5 years that I have had recourse to Hamish's services. On both occasions he has been prompt ; efficient and helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone with a plumbing problem.
Kate M, October 2016
Excellent service, Hamish was very helpful, professional and communicated well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Dave Cannell, September 2016
Excellent service. Hamish identified issues quickly, found excellent solutions and kept within a good time - all whilst being very enjoyable to have around. We will definitely use again!
Ed Robinson, September 2016
Amazing friendly and professional service. Gave advice and was still finished within the hour. Great job.
Jo Borthen, September 2016
Hamish is a saviour. Thank you for doing excellent work, promptly and without commotion!
Lizzie Jefferiss, September 2016
What a nice man! Came the next day after I called, sorted the minor issue but identified the huge issue that was the real problem and kindly spoke to my insurers when I was getting flustered. Great value and will use again for appropriate jobs. Liked the website too.
helen2016, September 2016
Thanks for the very prompt and friendly service getting to my tenants to fix the problem. You fixed the leak and saved my carpet
Eliza, August 2016
Hamish - thank you so much. We contacted you with our problem and you were there within an hour and solved it immediately. Amazing customer service and such a high standard of workmanship. We have called on you on a number of occasions now and each time with have been delighted with your professional service. Thank you
Laura Cook, August 2016
Punctual, efficient, helpful. Highly recommend.
Simon Day, July 2016
I would thoroughly recommend Hamish. His website is clear and he backs it up when completing the work. Efficient, tidy and extremely easy to deal with.
Norman Price, July 2016
I texted Hamish on Sunday he replied within minutes, and by Monday lunchtime the job was completed. A calm, friendly, professional, efficient service I would definitely use Hamish again and recommend him to friends.
Rachael Partridge, July 2016
Punctual, polite and very tidy. Hamish worked through my list of jobs, which included a broken plug, several tap problems and replacement of a toilet valve. I would definitely contact him again for any plumbing issues and have already recommended him to my friends. Thanks, Hamish, for a great service.
Dave Rodgers, July 2016
Wonderful prompt service. Many thanks again
Michael Haugh, July 2016
When you have the best - hard to compare with the rest. Everything done to my satisfaction at a reasonable price and at a mutually suitable time.
Clara Hayes, July 2016
Hamish arrived promptly and sorted out two leaks (toilet cistern and kitchen sink cold tap) straightaway. He's friendly and helpful and my husband and I recommend him.
Kate Hampton, July 2016
Hamish is the most helpful and reliable plumber I know. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Cat Davies, July 2016
I was getting pretty desperate for help with a leak, I rang another plumber and he recommended Hamish, so contacted him and he offered to help. He sorted out my leaking toilet.....his speciality! AND fixed a tap that wasn't functioning. Hamish was very professional and saved the day.
Miles Goldstraw, July 2016
Very thorough. Excellent quality work
Jed Rennoldson, June 2016
very punctual good interaction done exactly what needed doing many thanks
Mary Wood, June 2016
Hamish arrived promptly in response to an emergency. He did an excellent job even creating a new stem from bits and pieces to repair a broken tap. The cost was very reasonable and he left the bathroom neat and tidy. Would highly recommend him.
Olga Middleton, June 2016
At the time when it is rather impossible to find a reliable person to do small jobs the person like Hamish is a God's gift. Quick, honest professional and hassle free service. Thank you very much.
Valerie Kernow, June 2016
Every one else as said it all. So All I can say is 100% the best for helping out a lady at last minute who was let down by somebody else. Which turned out to be a blessing. As I now know a great plumber.
Dawn Wickenden, June 2016
Called Hamish and he came the next morning exactly on time straight from another job, unblocked a nasty drain in three hours. Found and fixed a problem that Dyno-Rod couldn't even with their technology! Definitely recommend to anyone who's had trouble that needs to be accessed from the drain outside as ours did.
Emmeline Kelly, June 2016
Great Plumber! I rang Hamish first thing in the morning to ask if he could move our radiator from under the window to a tall wall radiator. As stated on his website, he was free that day, so he came within the hour. He did a great job, really neatly done and very tidy. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Anna Briscoe, June 2016
Outstanding service. Hamish discussed the job over the phone and completed it the next day. Timings and cost were exactly as he had foreseen. Would certainly recommend highly.
Paul Reynolds, May 2016
Great service. Fitted me in same day for radiator valve replacement, which was done quickly and to an excellent standard. I will certainly use him again in future for minor plumbing jobs.
rups w, May 2016
Hamish came recommended by 2 separate friends and I would definitely recommend him to others. He sorted our plumbing issues out quickly, was punctual, friendly & tidy.
Page 2 of 7
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp