Reviews

Google+ (135)
Facebook (31)
Exeter (27)
Yell (18)

Total

211 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Page 2 of 7
Eliza, August 2016
Hamish - thank you so much. We contacted you with our problem and you were there within an hour and solved it immediately. Amazing customer service and such a high standard of workmanship. We have called on you on a number of occasions now and each time with have been delighted with your professional service. Thank you
Laura Cook, August 2016
Punctual, efficient, helpful. Highly recommend.
Simon Day, July 2016
I would thoroughly recommend Hamish. His website is clear and he backs it up when completing the work. Efficient, tidy and extremely easy to deal with.
Norman Price, July 2016
I texted Hamish on Sunday he replied within minutes, and by Monday lunchtime the job was completed. A calm, friendly, professional, efficient service I would definitely use Hamish again and recommend him to friends.
Rachael Partridge, July 2016
Punctual, polite and very tidy. Hamish worked through my list of jobs, which included a broken plug, several tap problems and replacement of a toilet valve. I would definitely contact him again for any plumbing issues and have already recommended him to my friends. Thanks, Hamish, for a great service.
Dave Rodgers, July 2016
Wonderful prompt service. Many thanks again
Michael Haugh, July 2016
When you have the best - hard to compare with the rest. Everything done to my satisfaction at a reasonable price and at a mutually suitable time.
Clara Hayes, July 2016
Hamish arrived promptly and sorted out two leaks (toilet cistern and kitchen sink cold tap) straightaway. He's friendly and helpful and my husband and I recommend him.
Kate Hampton, July 2016
Hamish is the most helpful and reliable plumber I know. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Cat Davies, July 2016
I was getting pretty desperate for help with a leak, I rang another plumber and he recommended Hamish, so contacted him and he offered to help. He sorted out my leaking toilet.....his speciality! AND fixed a tap that wasn't functioning. Hamish was very professional and saved the day.
Miles Goldstraw, July 2016
Very thorough. Excellent quality work
Jed Rennoldson, June 2016
very punctual good interaction done exactly what needed doing many thanks
Mary Wood, June 2016
Hamish arrived promptly in response to an emergency. He did an excellent job even creating a new stem from bits and pieces to repair a broken tap. The cost was very reasonable and he left the bathroom neat and tidy. Would highly recommend him.
Olga Middleton, June 2016
At the time when it is rather impossible to find a reliable person to do small jobs the person like Hamish is a God's gift. Quick, honest professional and hassle free service. Thank you very much.
Valerie Kernow, June 2016
Every one else as said it all. So All I can say is 100% the best for helping out a lady at last minute who was let down by somebody else. Which turned out to be a blessing. As I now know a great plumber.
Dawn Wickenden, June 2016
Called Hamish and he came the next morning exactly on time straight from another job, unblocked a nasty drain in three hours. Found and fixed a problem that Dyno-Rod couldn't even with their technology! Definitely recommend to anyone who's had trouble that needs to be accessed from the drain outside as ours did.
Emmeline Kelly, June 2016
Great Plumber! I rang Hamish first thing in the morning to ask if he could move our radiator from under the window to a tall wall radiator. As stated on his website, he was free that day, so he came within the hour. He did a great job, really neatly done and very tidy. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Anna Briscoe, June 2016
Outstanding service. Hamish discussed the job over the phone and completed it the next day. Timings and cost were exactly as he had foreseen. Would certainly recommend highly.
Paul Reynolds, May 2016
Great service. Fitted me in same day for radiator valve replacement, which was done quickly and to an excellent standard. I will certainly use him again in future for minor plumbing jobs.
rups w, May 2016
Hamish came recommended by 2 separate friends and I would definitely recommend him to others. He sorted our plumbing issues out quickly, was punctual, friendly & tidy.
OreoShake, May 2016
Hamish the plumber is amazing! He is so efficient and tidy and obviously cares a lot about his customer service. He phoned me when he was on his way to make sure I was home. He took a really good luck at my issue and did a great job of being thorough in his approach. Our sink needed a bit of TLC and Hamish did this very efficiently. He was very tidy and organised, explained everything in a way even I could understand, answered all my questions and even took the dirty water back to empty elsewhere so as to not mess up my house. His prices are very reasonable and he is just a good honest plumber. I highly recommend him. Thank you
Tags: clean, customer service, efficient, Good value
Bridget Carr, May 2016
An excellent Plumber,arrived on time,worked cleanly and swiftly. Courteous and pleasant manor. Clear and fair pricing. Jobs done. I will very happily use Hamish again and recommend him as a 1st Class and Honest Plumber. Thank you Hamish
Matthew Perry, May 2016
Hamish provided a professional, friendly service, and also fixed a couple of extra things which he noticed.
Andrew Guttry, May 2016
Quick, courteous, communicative, excellent work for a very fair price. In short, top man. Thanks Hamish.
Allan Russell, May 2016
I can only say what great service I received from Hamish. His work was fist class and his price for the parts was very fair. I have a few other jobs that need doing shortly and I will only be contacting Hamish. Thank you for a good job done.
Luke Barker, April 2016
Apologies to Hamish for me taking a couple of months to get round to writing this review! Very impressed with Hamish's plumbing service, he was able to attend my property within half an hour of me calling him - in contrast to over a week of many calls trying to get my landlord's recommended plumber to visit. Hamish fixed the problem - a leaking bathroom sink - very quickly and also helped with another problem unrelated to the callout that I had no idea could be fixed so easily. My shower was very hard to get to a suitable temperature being all too easy to make it too hot or cold when turning the tap more than a tiny amount. I thought the only solution would be an expensive power shower but Hamish recommended and fitted a pressure reducer that made a big difference at a reasonable cost - he even showed me how to adjust it to get the best results. Overall I was very pleased with Hamish - he was friendly, went above and beyond what I had called him out for and was very reasonable with his pricing.
Thomas Greatbatch, April 2016
Thank you again, recommended. Punctual and friendly. Happily gave advice on different things and completed a couple of jobs that needed doing, explaining what he was going to do along the way. Site is accurate, particularly liked the clear pricing, and reviews testify to a great service.
Dan Cosgrove, April 2016
Excellent service at a great price. Have already recommended to friends.
Esther Mason, April 2016
Very quick response to our request to fix our leaking cistern. Arrived when he said he would, did a thorough job, left the area tidy, very polite and helpful. Highly recommended.
Ruth Cooper, March 2016
Great plumber. He came the same day that I called. I will be using Hamish for any future plumbing jobs that I have.
Page 2 of 7
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp