Reviews

Google+ (139)
Facebook (36)
Exeter (29)
Yell (18)

Total

222 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Page 4 of 7
Trevi, December 2015
I have used several plumbers in Exeter over the last 25 years. Hamish is the best. He explained and consulted on what he was going to do before he did it. He achieved tasks that others have not been able to attempt. He understood and repaired an out of date toilet mechanism. He knew how to replace a dated shower cartridge without replacing the whole shower. He managed to remove, clean and return bathroom tiles without breaking them. He may be slightly more expensive than some plumbers, but the quality of his work far outweighs any disadvantage. His time keeping was flexible and punctual. He left clean and tidy all the places where he worked. He is impressively well equipped. As others have remarked we had every confidence he was trustworthy. You won’t find anyone better.
Helen Smith, November 2015
What can I say? An efficient honest reasonably-priced plumber, Hamish has sorted us out on 3 occasions now. I live overseas and his communications and service are superb. I trust him to do a good job and charge accordingly. Cannot recommend him highly enough. Thanks Hamish Helen
Intercom Trust, November 2015
A big thank you to Hamish for fixing our leaking toilet. He arrived on time, was really friendly and he dealt with the issue quickly and effectively. We will certainly use him again if we need to.
Adam Toon, November 2015
Great service. We had a leak and Hamish came round very quickly and sorted out the problem. Thanks!
Nicholas Pope, November 2015
Great service and very clean and tidy.
Rachel Barclay, November 2015
Hamish arrived on time and fixed our leaking toilet without any hassle. A professional service - would definitely recommend!
Stuart Barzey, October 2015
Hamish managed to quickly and effectively fix my broken water tank. I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone looking for a good, honest plumber. Thank you
Eve Tinch, October 2015
Many thanks Hamish for your prompt and efficient action in fixing my leaky shower and making sure everything was ok.
Miguel Fonseca, October 2015
Hamish provided a superb service. Extremely professional, punctual and gave me excellent advice. I recommend his services without a doubt.
Tat Ruck, October 2015
Hamish did a fantastic job sorting out our shower emergency, despite it not being the easiest house to work in! Highly recommended and would call out again. Thanks, Hamish!
Ali Sinden, October 2015
Very, very pleased with overall finish of a challenging job. Always prompt and trustworthy, a pleasure to have working in the house. Neat and tidy too! Would definitely recommend if you want a job well done!
Marianne Watson, October 2015
I had a leak in the pipes under the sink. I called Hamish, who came out within 10 minutes and carried out the repair. Hamish was very professional and friendly. Will definitely call Hamish again if required.
Faye Small, October 2015
Hamish came to fix my water leak which turned out to be a problem with the toilet. He gave me advice prior to coming before I'd even booked him in which was really helpful, he arrived on time did a really good job as quickly as he could. He even had to go and collect spare parts yet it was all done quickly and there and then. He was professional and friendly and I will definitely be recommending him to friends as well as using him again myself. It is really hard to find a good and reliable plumber in Exeter and Hamish is just that.
Linda Robertson, October 2015
Hamish replied promptly to my initial query (about a slow-filling toilet and a dripping overflow from loft tanks). He was friendly, efficient and explained everything regarding the work and costs. If you're like me and worry about having creepy workmen in your house, then worry no more - you've found a great plumber!
Ali Claire, October 2015
Very, very pleased with the finish of a challenging job. Hardworking, clean and tidy, a pleasure to have working in the house. Would definitely would recommend if you want a job well done!
Alistair Fitchett, September 2015
Terrific service. First plumber who actually made the effort to properly trace the issue with our leaking shower and then to fully fix it. Explained in full what the job would entail and then carried out the work over the course of a few visits. Always let us know when he would be coming to carry out the work and left everything tidy afterwards. Would recommend Hamish without hesitation.
Jess Low, September 2015
Hamish visited us twice out of his work hours to respond to a minor emergency. He was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We'll certainly be in touch should we have any issues in the future!
Hugh McCann, September 2015
Hamish arrived on time, friendly and sorted out our plumbing problem. Will be turning to him again should a problem arise.
Simon Stanley, September 2015
Very highly recommended. Great communications, Hamish arrived promptly, did a very good job and left everything clean and tidy. Charged as indicated on website and discussed. What more could you want?
Alex Sykes, September 2015
Excellent service, arrived on time and efficiently completed work. Would really recommend him as his workmanship is very good
Anne Priest, September 2015
I phoned Hamish at 2.20 regarding a couple of plumbing jobs and he was here at 3.45 . He was courteous and efficient - will definitely call him again with any plumbing issues!
Jane_Exeter, September 2015
Great Service. I called Hamish this morning and he was able to fit us in between jobs today. He arrived quickly, assessed the situation and explained what needed to be done, then did it. We were sorted very quickly.
Ben Pearson, August 2015
Hamish left us with a loo in perfect working order. He kindly fitted the job in at short notice (a lifesaver since we had a leak) and talked us through all the options as he went. Pretty reasonable too!
Dan North, August 2015
Hamish communicates promptly and professionally before, during and after the job. I recommended his services to a friend on the same day he completed our work, which says it all really. He explained everything without jargon and was extremely friendly and approachable. Thanks Hamish, we will be calling you again when we need another plumbing job done. (Our dual flush was broken)
Lynne Martin, August 2015
I would definitely recommend Hamish. He has recently fitted a new shower for me, fixed a kitchen tap and sorted out a leak. He turned up on time, was friendly, explained what he was doing & I can't fault his workmanship.
Yolanda de Cuevas, August 2015
My tenant was extremely happy with Hamish's work as well as his friendly, helpful and professional level of service. Thanks Hamish.
victoriahoward, August 2015
Good prompt communication and kept me (as the landlord) updated on the job. COnvenient email invoicing. No complaints from the tenants about his professionalism during the job. Unable to comment as I did not attend the work
katherine.o, August 2015
Hamish was friendly, punctual and professional and sorted out both our jobs in a tidy and efficient manner. He also took the trouble to explain a couple of things that I had been wondering about regarding the location of our stopcock and how to shut the water off in an emergency should I need to. Reasonably priced and very pleased with the work done. Would use again.
JTMHKGYK, August 2015
Hamish kept me informed of his movement in the day and was able to attend earlier than expected. He worked out the cause of the problem straight away and dealt with it promptly. Professional and honest.
Tom Corrick, July 2015
Hamish's service is excellent in all respects. I can't recommend him highly enough. Absolutely first rate. Thank you very much Hamish!
Page 4 of 7
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp