Reviews

Google+ (135)
Facebook (31)
Exeter (27)
Yell (18)

Total

211 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Page 7 of 7
Cameron Pitchford, July 2014
I have used Hamish a couple of times to do work in a rental property I own. The work has always been good, carried out quickly and for a very fair price. I definitely will use him for any plumbing issues I have in Exeter in the future.
Tim Harlow, July 2014
Hamish has helped us out several times- friendly, competent, responsive and trustworthy. What more could anyone want?
Arfona Jones, July 2014
Hamish to the rescue again ! Our hot tap in the bathroom stopped working suddenly, just as we were expecting guests. Hamish fitted us in between jobs, tangled with the Exeter traffic and solved the problem in his usual efficient way. He was helpful, pleasant and good humoured, even giving my husband a crash course in disassembling a tap !
Jeanie Honey, July 2014
We have called on Hamish for various plumbing issues and he has always responded very promptly and given an excellent service. We highly recommend him.
GDavies, July 2014
We phoned in the morning, Hamish was able to fit us in the same day, completing the work quickly, tidily, and with no fuss. Our toilet is fixed and we are delighted with the service.
Jon Cook, June 2014
Hamish has just left after fitting a new shower for us. We'd tried three plumbers before calling him, all who had messed us about or not turned up. However, from the off, the experience with Hamish couldn't have been more different. He put us in touch with a good electrician to do some work prior to him coming and we've had great communication throughout. He turned up at the time we'd agreed and the quality of the work is brilliant. Will use him again and will recommend to others. Thanks Hamish!
Gillian Sprague, May 2014
Hamish has solved two plumbing problems for us and he has been excellent. He is totally professional and competent and we have total confidence in recommending him. Prior to finding Hamish we used another local plumber and he was unable to complete the job whereas Hamish dealt with it proficiently and to a very high standard. He is courteous and pleasure to have in the house.
Helen Taylor, April 2014
Hamish was great at putting a new toilet and basin unit in my tenanted flat, He was friendly, reliable, trustworthy and my tenants liked having him, He sourced the parts for me to order, fitted the units and boxed in all the exposed pipework, so the bathroom looks great. The bath is next, on schedule. Great Job.
Jon Stanford, March 2014
I feel lucky to have found a plumber of Hamish's quality and character. We're already enjoying the benefits of our new bathroom. Hard working, with great attention to detail, Hamish's calm, friendly nature meant he was great to have around. His experience, good communication and helpful guidance made things go smoothly. He also went the extra mile, surpassing my expectations in draining and removing a leaking water tank in the loft.
Hippobara, March 2014
Great service, Hammish quickly put new taps in bathroom. Excellent communication, came on time, charged agreed rate with no surprises. Will recommend to friends.
AmandaSp, March 2014
Hamish was able to come exactly when I wanted which was very helpful when working full time. He solved two problems I had with my toilet, explaining things as he went and I now feel confident that I won't have any further problems. And if I do I would certainly call on Hamish again, and recommend him to others! Clean can tidy work at a good price.
Sandra Hailes, November 2013
Hamish is honest, hardworking, professional, does the job, and shows up when he says he will. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Yours sincerely, Mrs S. Hailes
Jo Bliss, November 2013
Hamish was able to accommodate an appointment quickly for installing a new shower. He was extremely clean and tidy and even resealed the bath while he was there. Very competitive pricing and a pleasure to have in the house. I would recommend Hamish (and indeed have done) to anyone who has asked for a reputable plumber.
Buzzard, November 2013
Excellent service and value for money. Website shows all you need to know beforehand, especially the prices. Hamish arrived on time and was a pleasure to do business with. He undertook the work promptly and sorted the problems, letting us know exactly what needed doing and how he proposed to resolve it. Best of all, the problems were sorted straight away. Cannot fault the work or service provided. Thank you.
Geoff.W, November 2013
Hamish is a great find, excellent service, first class work, very tidy and helpful. His charges are very reasonable and he works quickly and efficiently. Hamish is highly recommended.
Geoff_W, November 2013
First Class Service - I needed a plumber to change a tap. Called Hamish, he was able to come the same day and did an excellent job. His charges are very reasonable, his work is first class. A great find.
VickyStiles, November 2013
Toilet Maintenance - Hamish did a great job of replacing the flush mechanism, isolator switch, ball mechanism and fixing the dripping overflow pipe...punctual, competent and efficient and therefore reasonably priced. I have no hesitation recommending Hamish and will use him again in the future.
jotripp, November 2013
Shower Repair - Excellent, Fast response to repair our electric shower in a busy household. Very professional, efficient and polite. This is the 3rd time I have used Hamish. Once for a leaking toilet and re plumbing for new radiators. We are very pleased with his work and will continue to use Hamish for future plumbing work. Highly recommended.
Mikesri, November 2013
Best tradesman I have ever dealt with - I cannot recommend Hamish highly enough, extremely professional very polite and did a fantastic job only a small job i needed doing however very quick to turn up and complete the job to an extremely high standard. i would not hesitate to have Hamish back to do any work at all small or big job and i would recommend his services to everybody with no hesitation total pleasure to deal with.
Featherstone1, November 2013
Toilet leak - We had a leak and worried the toilet would need replacing. Hamish popped out to take a look and was able to fix it there and then in less than an hour. He was quick, efficient, tidy and friendly. We will definitely use in the future.
Richard Booth, October 2013
After being let down by three other plumbers in the area, Hamish kindly agreed to take on my job and maintained frequent and friendly email communication throughout. The job entailed work to two bathrooms in the property, both of which he finished to a high level of professionalism and with a cost structure (charged per hour, with itemised materials) that seemed fairer than some other local tradesmen who seemed to pluck a number from thin air! I enjoyed meeting Hamish, too, and chatting about his experiences as a teacher in Yemen, and his life now in the south of England. I will certainly use him again - although I trust he doesn't mind me saying that I hope the need doesn't arise! :-)
Neil Modi, October 2013
Hamish fitted a new ensuite bathroom for us and we could not recommend him more highly! Beautiful job done - very pleased with the results. He was punctual and tidy and his work is the best I have seen.
David Discombe, October 2013
Hamish recently replaced two WCs for us - one in particular posing problems due to it's age and installation. He carried out the work in a very methodical way and checked for leaks afterwards, something which I know from experience not all plumbers do. He left nothing behind but a good impression and satisfied customers. David Discombe.
Abdullah Alghaidani, September 2013
Hamish is one of the best plumbers in Devon. He has a good experience and done two plumbing jobs for me in a great way and prices as well. I would have no hesitation in recommending him for any plumbing job. Thank you ever so much for your warm personality.
David K Smith, September 2013
Hamish came at the agreed time, did all the jobs as agreed, and was polite, helpful, tidy - in other words, ideal! Very reasonable prices.
Richard Bo, September 2013
Replaced bath trap and plug fittings following leak - A highly professional job done at a good price with little fuss or delay. Good communications. A pleasure to deal with. Would definitely use again without hesitation.
Elke Lackermeier, July 2013
Hamish offers everything you can ask for in a plumber and more - knowledgable, reliable, tidy, friendly, and great prices, too! Highly recommended! Thank you very much for a great job :)
laylay, July 2013
Brilliant. Came to our rescue at short notice when our shower failed and our usual plumber unable to get to us for a week! Not a good prospect for a busy family with 2 teenagers. Thankyou.
PhilGoodwin, June 2013
Bathroom tiled in Exeter - Fantastic job - cannot speak highly enough about Hamish. A top plumber and gentleman to boot. He agreed to do the work at short notice, spotted and corrected some serious flaws in my shower plans and did excellent job. Extremely knowledgeable, methodical and organised - also pays great attention to detail. Started on time, finished late and left the house very tidy. he promised to come back and finish few small details, and was as good as his word. Bathroom looks great.
Page 7 of 7
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp