Reviews

Google+ (154)
Facebook (37)
Exeter (38)
Yell (18)

Total

247 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 1 of 9
Kate Stroud, April 2018
I was so pleased to find Hamish. His overall service is just so professional. He responded quickly to my enquiry and dealt with the issue effectively and was very tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend.

2018 update: Just had Hamish here to fit my kitchen tap. Great, personal service. Really profesional job looks amazing. I think he may have left my kitchen tidier than when he started but he clearly takes pride in his work. We are delighted and would still not hesitate to recommend!
Elizabeth Bell, April 2018
Very prompt and efficient repair of our toilet. Would recommend Hamish.
Alexey Bessudnov, April 2018
Excellent same day service for a reasonable price.
Iain Hampher-monk, April 2018
What a Gem! Tremendously helpful, reliable, efficient, with good, non-partisan advice. Nice Guy too!
chrisday, April 2018
Hamish was great - quick, friendly, efficient service, problems solved in a jiffy. He found and fitted the ideal parts - better than previous work done on the house.....and a real 'gent'!
Mel H, February 2018
Hamish kindly travelled far beyond his usual working radius to identify and fix a blockage in our new bathrooms. He plunged the shower, bath, loo and sink, clearing the drains effectively. He waded right on in, quite comfortable with the mess, and tidied up after himself perfectly. He also showed me how I could resolve the problem myself in future, saving me the need to call him (or anyone else) out again. He was courteous, polite and helpful, explaining everything to me in a non-condescending way! How refreshing!
Lydia Cox, December 2017
Excellent service. Very quick to respond and clear competitive pricing.
Rmirsadeghi, December 2017
Hamish was able to diagnose a water pressure issue i had with a shower help me pick a suitable replacement and then fit the new pump without a problem. I would have no hesitation in recommending him. He is polite, punctual and an interesting and friendly chap. Very happy with his service.
Ed Ceponis, December 2017
Just bought a house and after first month the water bill was eye watering because I had a leak. Hamish was recommend to me by someone and when I called him in the morning he was at my place just few minutes after 5 pm on the same day and worked for good two and a half hours. sorted my leaking toilet which I though I will have to replace but Hamish sorted it and it works now with no problems. While working on the leak we got to talking about other small plumbing bits and bobs and Hamish sorted most of them while he was at my place, he did not mind staying additional hour to sort everything, he left at 7.30pm from my place. He also advised me on the new shower and I can buy it myself and he will come and sort it for me. I would definitely recommend Hamish to anyone needing any plumbing jobs!
Richard Noakes, November 2017
Superb service. When so many of the larger plumbing firms were booked up for weeks and months, Hamish was a God send for our smaller plumbing issues. He was extremely courteous, efficient and offered lots of advice. Very good value for money indeed. We'll be calling on Hamish again!
Sue Atherton-Green, November 2017
Hamish fitted us in on the same day whilst I was visiting my elderly Mum. He was efficient and courteous and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to others. He is a great find!
Fiona Quine, November 2017
Hamish was very helpful with a number of small jobs, not just fixing problems, but prepared to research and provide solutions. I would certainly recommend him and his professional and tidy work.
Ferrdiekins, November 2017
It was a real pleasure having Hamish sort a number of niggling little jobs that had been accumulating for a while. His website gives all the information that you will need including full details on his labour charges and usefully a list of ‘pricing guide by job type’. He arrived when he said he would and quietly got on with the tasks in hand. Thoroughly recommended.
Marcin O, November 2017
Hamish came next working day did excellent job, very friendly,fair price.
John Miller, October 2017
I have used Hamish twice recently on different properties. I like his careful analytical approach to problem solving. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Simon Ford, October 2017
It was a real pleasure having Hamish sort a number of niggling little jobs that had been accumulating for a while. His website gives all the information that you will need including full details on his labour charges and usefully a list of ‘pricing guide by job type’. He arrived when he said he would and quietly got on with the tasks in hand. Thoroughly recommended.
Beryl Pullar, October 2017
About to shower one morning, I discovered the showerbase full of water. I asked my daughter for the name of her plumber: Hamish. I called Hamish and, fortunately, he was able to come out that afternoon. I live in a house which is about 100 years old. I don't think the gunk had built up over that time, but it had built up pretty badly! Hamish was able to clear out the blocked drain with great difficulty. He was polite, efficient and cheerful - and his charges are VERY reasonable.
Cadwallader, October 2017
Hamish has done two jobs for me. Fantastic communication (face to face, text, email and calls. Flexible with fitting in jobs- did not have to wait long at all. Did a great job on both occaisions - new kitchen tap and new shower part. Would not hesitate to recommend him to others. Quick invoicing which I like.
johnboyexeter, October 2017
Great plumber very friendly and good in what he does. Very reasonable rates. Would be happy to recommend him with no hesitation. He came out to us the same day when we had a problem with a leak. Very impressed. John Riley
Martin Bowles, October 2017
Hamish came on the next working day at the exact time he said he would on the phone. He did an excellent job solving all our plumbing problems in good time. He was polite, friendly and professional. His website is excellent and I particularly like the clarity of his pricing structure explained there.
Chris Buckingham, October 2017
Excellent. Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable, skilled, clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Mags L Halliday, October 2017
Hamish came out and fixed a problem with our kitchen sink unit. He was friendly, efficient and was able to offer us a choice of replacement taps right there, without having to head off to a suppliers somewhere. It's the second time we've used him and we'd continue to recommend him.
dbs2017, October 2017
Hamish was fantastic. Phoned him about a dripping toilet overflow and he came later that afternoon and efficiently sorted the problem out at a fair price. He is a true professional dedicated to providing the best possible customer service.
davehall, October 2017
Excellent service overall. I'm very pleased with the overall quality of work and wouldn't hesitate to use Hamish again or to recommend him to friends and neighbours.
Dubanol, October 2017
Very pleased with both the quality of work completed and the service provided. Hamish was able to fit us in less than 24 hours after our request and fixed the plumbing problems we were experiencing in a brisk and efficient manner.
Jenny Street, September 2017
Reliable, does a good job, is polite and the person I go to whenever I need a plumber. Would happily recommend to friends.
Debbie.scoots, September 2017
Tap problem sorted within 24 hours of first initial contact. Genuine nice guy, excellent job Hamish, would definitely recommend him
Nula Hop, September 2017
Perfect thanks! Hamish replaced a tap and shower for us. He did a great job, I'd certainly recommend him to friends a will keep him in mind for future small plumbing needs.
Peter Lord, September 2017
Hamish came out at short notice, very pleasant to deal with. Did a super job fitting new kitchen taps & at a very reasonable price. Well done Hamish, thank you.
Caroline Rushton, September 2017
Very prompt response to my phone call. Appointment agreed and confirmed by text. Hamish arrived on time , did the job quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend him to everyone.
Max Shep, September 2017
Proper job. Hamish replaced a radiator for us. An excellent job, couldn't be more pleased.
barleyfarm, September 2017
Another plumber who was too busy suggested Hamish for some of jobs we needed doing and we are most grateful he did. On both occasions now we found we could make an appointment easily and Hamish duly arrived and carried out all the necessary work promptly and efficiently - and at a reasonable price. His advice on one item gave us a cheaper option than we originally envisaged and his cheerful disposition was a bit of a bonus too! Highly recommended.
jaylyons, September 2017
Very impressed. Swift arrival, quick repair and very reasonable price. Would certainly use again and recommend.
Page 1 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp