Reviews

Google+ (222)
Facebook (40)

Total

262 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 2 of 9
Fiona Mackay, November 2019
A great Plumber and genuine person. Turns up when he says he will, provides sound advice, explains everything clearly and offers! inexpensive solutions to not so easy jobs. And then completes the work to a high standard. It's been a really difficult time partly due to others' poor workmanship, so without Hamish our tenants might not have stayed. Feel fortunate to have had this help. Thanks Hamish.
Adrian Harding, November 2019
Excellent Comms. Hamish fixed 2 problems for me without fuss and to a high standard. He's a good guy too. I wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend.
Robert Prowse, November 2019
If only all trades were as good as Hamish. Bang on time, quick and tidy and job done in a flash. Best part is I only messaged him on Sat night, it’s Monday night and problem of leaking stop tap fixed. Can’t recommend enough.
Debra Yard, November 2019
Couldn't fault Hamish's work. He replied to my email quickly and arranged an appointment. When he found he was running a little late he let us know. He did a very professional job and cleaned up. Wouldnt hesitate to use Hamish again.
Robert Bennett, October 2019
Hamish was extremely helpful in fixing my leaking shower. He popped round 2 hours after I called him, ordered the part required and came back and fixed it in as soon as it arrived for a very reasonable price.
Fari, October 2019
Hamish did an amazing job at fitting our appliance, really quickly and efficiently, and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend, thank you.
Tracey Dunn, October 2019
Banish was clean tidy friendly and confident he did an excellent job both times and is very reasonably priced I would definitely recommend him to anyone and would use him again
Dr Hulin, October 2019
Brilliant plumber,arrived punctually and did an efficient job for a reasonable price. Hubby delighted..what more could one ask! Thank you Hamish
Sabrina Richardson, October 2019
We had a bad leak which was coming from our bathroom upstairs through to the kitchen ceiling and was dripping on the side. We called Hamish and he came the very next day. He quickly identified the issue which turned out to be due to shoddy workmanship from our builders, took the time to show me the problem and explain how it had occurred and gave me some advice on temporary measures (our tiling and plasterboard will need replacing). At all times Hamish was very professional, quick and very flexible even returning the following day when it was noted I had bought bath taps for a sink! He was quick, efficient, reliable and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Thanks so much for your help and support Hamish!
Basil Crack, October 2019
Work done effectively and efficiently, two jobs more complicated than first expected, still completed for a very reasonable price without complaint.
Sophie Brooks, September 2019
Hamish was friendly and easy to communicate with, he came round when he said he would (unlike other local plumbers we've experienced!), did a good job and left everywhere looking nice and clean. The price felt very reasonable and I felt like Hamish was trying to keep our costs down where possible (e.g. fixing our (perfectly fine just un-attached) existing shower rail rather than encouraging us to buy a new one). I would definitely recommend Hamish and will call him again if we need further work doing in the future!
Philippe Young, September 2019
Great Job ! highly recommend Hamish.
Matthew Barber, September 2019
Two jobs completely swiftly and without fuss or additional expense. I now have a successfully flushing loo and a shower that won't catch fire when I use it. Next time I have a plumbing emergency or just an upgrade - I'll get him back in.
Donna Norgate, September 2019
Hamish is without a shadow of a doubt an excellent plumber. He is always punctual and always gets the job done. My last problem was a toilet wrongly plumbed in re.. the waste outlet pipe, by another plumber, who shall not be named and shamed..(lucky for him I’d say) But Hamish put it right, and is flushing away waste perfectly now to date.. Thank you so much Hamish.. 👍
To top it all Hamish is an absolute gentleman in every way. .. I would recommend Hamish to anyone..Thank you for all the great work you’ve carried out at my property at such a reasonable price
... A*’s all the way..
Anthony Brook, September 2019
Prompt & professional service I can highly recommend Hamish
Angela Rogers, August 2019
The work Hamish undertook was to a high standard carried out in a friendly and efficient manner . I have no hesitation in recommending Hamish for all you plumbing needs.
Melissa Meddleton, September 2019
Hamish is an awesome human. I had a very difficult and challenging plumbing job. Hamish was very calm about the whole thing, very professional, knowledgeable, reliable, honest, flexible and personable. Hamish competently completed the job to a very high standard. I am very relieved. I can’t recommend Hamish enough, his career certainly won’t go down the drain!! The awesome award 🥇 goes to Hamish The Plumber. Thank you, I’m a very happy customer.
Alison Williams, August 2019
Very good service, Hamish was able to come out quickly to fix my toilet. He replaced a part and did an excellent job for a very reasonable price. I'm very pleased.
Tom Beresford, August 2019
Firstly Hamish is extremely good at his job. He helped me identify the faulty part, then ended up fitting after hours to a really high standard. But with Hamish you also get a genuinely lovely chap along with his professional service. Hamish is really interesting chap and clearly has a very high moral standard he likes to live his live to. I suspect if there were more Hamishes in the world, the world would be a much better place!
Walter Reid, August 2019
Page 2 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google or Facebook business pages, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations, sorted by 'most recent'.
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp