Reviews

Google+ (164)
Facebook (38)
Exeter (41)
Yell (18)

Total

261 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 3 of 9
Glenn Budden, May 2017
Texted Hamish at 3pm, leak fixed by 6pm. Very polite and professional. Would strongly recommend.
Ian Watson, May 2017
Hamish is professional, punctual, helpful and knows his stuff. No hesitation in recommending him for plumbing jobs. He came round the same day and sorted out broken valves in our heating system with the minimum of fuss. Just don't be taken in by that Scottish stuff on his web site though - Hamish could read the news with his BBC accent :)
Robyn Bartley, May 2017
We had an annoying toilet pan leak which despite the age of the system Hamish was able to repair and upgrade professionally. Certainly would recommend and use again for our plumbing jobs. Fair and reasonably pricing.
Nor Mazuita, April 2017
Very professional, friendly & speedy :) Would definitely recommend Hamish to anyone!
Lesley Elbourn, April 2017
I called Hamish at 8am - by 3pm my dripping tap was replaced with a new tap! Hamish was professional, friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend him.
Jackie Rowe, April 2017
I found Hamish to be prompt, professional, polite and efficient and would highly recommend him. Competitively priced too.
Sophia Carmen, April 2017
Hamish arrived within 30 minutes of my call and did a great job in good time. His fee was also considerably cheaper than other quotes I received. I'm a happy customer!
Paul Cooke, December 2016
I phoned Hamish in the early afternoon to see if he could deal with a non-urgent blocked loo. He came round later that afternoon to see if it could be easily fixed; it couldn't, so he returned the next day at the time we'd arranged. He managed to solve the problem and also attempted to solve another drainage issue while he was with us. As this ended up requiring specialist attention, he provided a helpful written summary of the issue with his invoice and suggested which companies to approach. Excellent service.
Peter Boeuf, November 2016
This is the second occasion over about 5 years that I have had recourse to Hamish's services. On both occasions he has been prompt ; efficient and helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone with a plumbing problem.
Kate M, October 2016
Excellent service, Hamish was very helpful, professional and communicated well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Dave Cannell, September 2016
Excellent service. Hamish identified issues quickly, found excellent solutions and kept within a good time - all whilst being very enjoyable to have around. We will definitely use again!
Ed Robinson, September 2016
Amazing friendly and professional service. Gave advice and was still finished within the hour. Great job.
Jo Borthen, September 2016
Hamish is a saviour. Thank you for doing excellent work, promptly and without commotion!
Lizzie Jefferiss, September 2016
What a nice man! Came the next day after I called, sorted the minor issue but identified the huge issue that was the real problem and kindly spoke to my insurers when I was getting flustered. Great value and will use again for appropriate jobs. Liked the website too.
helen2016, September 2016
Thanks for the very prompt and friendly service getting to my tenants to fix the problem. You fixed the leak and saved my carpet
Eliza, August 2016
Hamish - thank you so much. We contacted you with our problem and you were there within an hour and solved it immediately. Amazing customer service and such a high standard of workmanship. We have called on you on a number of occasions now and each time with have been delighted with your professional service. Thank you
Laura Cook, August 2016
Punctual, efficient, helpful. Highly recommend.
Simon Day, July 2016
I would thoroughly recommend Hamish. His website is clear and he backs it up when completing the work. Efficient, tidy and extremely easy to deal with.
Norman Price, July 2016
I texted Hamish on Sunday he replied within minutes, and by Monday lunchtime the job was completed. A calm, friendly, professional, efficient service I would definitely use Hamish again and recommend him to friends.
Rachael Partridge, July 2016
Punctual, polite and very tidy. Hamish worked through my list of jobs, which included a broken plug, several tap problems and replacement of a toilet valve. I would definitely contact him again for any plumbing issues and have already recommended him to my friends. Thanks, Hamish, for a great service.
Dave Rodgers, July 2016
Wonderful prompt service. Many thanks again
Michael Haugh, July 2016
When you have the best - hard to compare with the rest. Everything done to my satisfaction at a reasonable price and at a mutually suitable time.
Clara Hayes, July 2016
Hamish arrived promptly and sorted out two leaks (toilet cistern and kitchen sink cold tap) straightaway. He's friendly and helpful and my husband and I recommend him.
Kate Hampton, July 2016
Hamish is the most helpful and reliable plumber I know. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Cat Davies, July 2016
I was getting pretty desperate for help with a leak, I rang another plumber and he recommended Hamish, so contacted him and he offered to help. He sorted out my leaking toilet.....his speciality! AND fixed a tap that wasn't functioning. Hamish was very professional and saved the day.
Miles Goldstraw, July 2016
Very thorough. Excellent quality work
Jed Rennoldson, June 2016
very punctual good interaction done exactly what needed doing many thanks
Mary Wood, June 2016
Hamish arrived promptly in response to an emergency. He did an excellent job even creating a new stem from bits and pieces to repair a broken tap. The cost was very reasonable and he left the bathroom neat and tidy. Would highly recommend him.
Olga Middleton, June 2016
At the time when it is rather impossible to find a reliable person to do small jobs the person like Hamish is a God's gift. Quick, honest professional and hassle free service. Thank you very much.
Valerie Kernow, June 2016
Every one else as said it all. So All I can say is 100% the best for helping out a lady at last minute who was let down by somebody else. Which turned out to be a blessing. As I now know a great plumber.
Page 3 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp