Reviews

Google (213)
Facebook (34)
Yell (18)

Total

265 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   ...20  
Sarah Morgan-Trimmer, December 2019
Hamish has completed several minor plumbing repairs to my house over the last few years. He is a very reliable, punctual, friendly, competent and professional plumber - I would have absolutely no hesitation recommending him.
John Wilton-Davies, November 2019
I've used Hamish a couple of times. Unlike experiences elsewhere, Hamish agrees a prompt appointment, turns up as agreed, and does an excellent job whilst being tidy, courteous and excellent value. I won't recommend him too much, however, as I want him to remain available when I need him!
Steve Webb, November 2019
Turned up on time and did a good job for a reasonable price. Would use his services again.
Susan Illing, November 2019
Absolutely no hesitation in recommending Hamish. I had a number of plumbing issues to address. He arrived promptly, reviewed themwork, discussed the solutions, completed the first part of the work (so I could complete my bit - replacing the floor) and came back promptly for a 2nd appointment to compelte the work. Thanks Hamish. Any more plumbing issues - and you're on fast dial!
Fiona Mackay, November 2019
A great Plumber and genuine person. Turns up when he says he will, provides sound advice, explains everything clearly and offers! inexpensive solutions to not so easy jobs. And then completes the work to a high standard. It's been a really difficult time partly due to others' poor workmanship, so without Hamish our tenants might not have stayed. Feel fortunate to have had this help. Thanks Hamish.
Adrian Harding, November 2019
Excellent Comms. Hamish fixed 2 problems for me without fuss and to a high standard. He's a good guy too. I wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend.
Robert Prowse, November 2019
If only all trades were as good as Hamish. Bang on time, quick and tidy and job done in a flash. Best part is I only messaged him on Sat night, it’s Monday night and problem of leaking stop tap fixed. Can’t recommend enough.
Debra Yard, November 2019
Couldn't fault Hamish's work. He replied to my email quickly and arranged an appointment. When he found he was running a little late he let us know. He did a very professional job and cleaned up. Wouldnt hesitate to use Hamish again.
Robert Bennett, October 2019
Hamish was extremely helpful in fixing my leaking shower. He popped round 2 hours after I called him, ordered the part required and came back and fixed it in as soon as it arrived for a very reasonable price.
Fari, October 2019
Hamish did an amazing job at fitting our appliance, really quickly and efficiently, and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend, thank you.
Tracey Dunn, October 2019
Banish was clean tidy friendly and confident he did an excellent job both times and is very reasonably priced I would definitely recommend him to anyone and would use him again
Dr Hulin, October 2019
Brilliant plumber,arrived punctually and did an efficient job for a reasonable price. Hubby delighted..what more could one ask! Thank you Hamish
Sabrina Richardson, October 2019
We had a bad leak which was coming from our bathroom upstairs through to the kitchen ceiling and was dripping on the side. We called Hamish and he came the very next day. He quickly identified the issue which turned out to be due to shoddy workmanship from our builders, took the time to show me the problem and explain how it had occurred and gave me some advice on temporary measures (our tiling and plasterboard will need replacing). At all times Hamish was very professional, quick and very flexible even returning the following day when it was noted I had bought bath taps for a sink! He was quick, efficient, reliable and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Thanks so much for your help and support Hamish!
Basil Crack, October 2019
Work done effectively and efficiently, two jobs more complicated than first expected, still completed for a very reasonable price without complaint.
Sophie Brooks, September 2019
Hamish was friendly and easy to communicate with, he came round when he said he would (unlike other local plumbers we've experienced!), did a good job and left everywhere looking nice and clean. The price felt very reasonable and I felt like Hamish was trying to keep our costs down where possible (e.g. fixing our (perfectly fine just un-attached) existing shower rail rather than encouraging us to buy a new one). I would definitely recommend Hamish and will call him again if we need further work doing in the future!
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   ...20  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google or Facebook business pages, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations.
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp