Reviews

Google+ (203)
Facebook (33)
Exeter (48)
Yell (18)

Total

302 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 3 of 9
Marcin O, November 2017
Hamish came next working day did excellent job, very friendly,fair price.
John Miller, October 2017
I have used Hamish twice recently on different properties. I like his careful analytical approach to problem solving. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Simon Ford, October 2017
It was a real pleasure having Hamish sort a number of niggling little jobs that had been accumulating for a while. His website gives all the information that you will need including full details on his labour charges and usefully a list of ‘pricing guide by job type’. He arrived when he said he would and quietly got on with the tasks in hand. Thoroughly recommended.
Beryl Pullar, October 2017
About to shower one morning, I discovered the showerbase full of water. I asked my daughter for the name of her plumber: Hamish. I called Hamish and, fortunately, he was able to come out that afternoon. I live in a house which is about 100 years old. I don't think the gunk had built up over that time, but it had built up pretty badly! Hamish was able to clear out the blocked drain with great difficulty. He was polite, efficient and cheerful - and his charges are VERY reasonable.
Cadwallader, October 2017
Hamish has done two jobs for me. Fantastic communication (face to face, text, email and calls. Flexible with fitting in jobs- did not have to wait long at all. Did a great job on both occaisions - new kitchen tap and new shower part. Would not hesitate to recommend him to others. Quick invoicing which I like.
johnboyexeter, October 2017
Great plumber very friendly and good in what he does. Very reasonable rates. Would be happy to recommend him with no hesitation. He came out to us the same day when we had a problem with a leak. Very impressed. John Riley
Martin Bowles, October 2017
Hamish came on the next working day at the exact time he said he would on the phone. He did an excellent job solving all our plumbing problems in good time. He was polite, friendly and professional. His website is excellent and I particularly like the clarity of his pricing structure explained there.
Chris Buckingham, October 2017
Excellent. Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable, skilled, clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Mags L Halliday, October 2017
Hamish came out and fixed a problem with our kitchen sink unit. He was friendly, efficient and was able to offer us a choice of replacement taps right there, without having to head off to a suppliers somewhere. It's the second time we've used him and we'd continue to recommend him.
dbs2017, October 2017
Hamish was fantastic. Phoned him about a dripping toilet overflow and he came later that afternoon and efficiently sorted the problem out at a fair price. He is a true professional dedicated to providing the best possible customer service.
davehall, October 2017
Excellent service overall. I'm very pleased with the overall quality of work and wouldn't hesitate to use Hamish again or to recommend him to friends and neighbours.
Dubanol, October 2017
Very pleased with both the quality of work completed and the service provided. Hamish was able to fit us in less than 24 hours after our request and fixed the plumbing problems we were experiencing in a brisk and efficient manner.
Jenny Street, September 2017
Reliable, does a good job, is polite and the person I go to whenever I need a plumber. Would happily recommend to friends.
Debbie.scoots, September 2017
Tap problem sorted within 24 hours of first initial contact. Genuine nice guy, excellent job Hamish, would definitely recommend him
Nula Hop, September 2017
Perfect thanks! Hamish replaced a tap and shower for us. He did a great job, I'd certainly recommend him to friends a will keep him in mind for future small plumbing needs.
Peter Lord, September 2017
Hamish came out at short notice, very pleasant to deal with. Did a super job fitting new kitchen taps & at a very reasonable price. Well done Hamish, thank you.
Caroline Rushton, September 2017
Very prompt response to my phone call. Appointment agreed and confirmed by text. Hamish arrived on time , did the job quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend him to everyone.
Max Shep, September 2017
Proper job. Hamish replaced a radiator for us. An excellent job, couldn't be more pleased.
barleyfarm, September 2017
Another plumber who was too busy suggested Hamish for some of jobs we needed doing and we are most grateful he did. On both occasions now we found we could make an appointment easily and Hamish duly arrived and carried out all the necessary work promptly and efficiently - and at a reasonable price. His advice on one item gave us a cheaper option than we originally envisaged and his cheerful disposition was a bit of a bonus too! Highly recommended.
jaylyons, September 2017
Very impressed. Swift arrival, quick repair and very reasonable price. Would certainly use again and recommend.
Natasha Darks, September 2017
Great! Hamish is punctual, friendly and professional. Will recommend.
Harper Reid, August 2017
Fixed my overflowing cold water tank at short notice, without any drama and at a reasonable price.
Christina Simpson, August 2017
Thank-you Hamish for an excellent service delivered with a smile and plenty of conversation. I now have a hot water tap in the kitchen sink that works, a toilet that now flushes using the shiny new handle and my hot water tank no longer leaks. No long wait either, I rang on Wednesday but due to plans I already had yesterday, he came today. I can not rate this gentleman highly enough. Fabulous!
Samuel Carter, August 2017
Thank you to Hamish for responding quickly to a leaking toilet problem. Absolutely excellent service and couldn't recommend highly enough. I will definitely be keeping Hamish's number for future reference.
Les Greenham, August 2017
Would highly recommend Hamish. Been putting off having toilet fixed for weeks but wish I had rung him earlier! He turned up when he said he would (same day as phoning him) and carried the job out straight away. Very pleased with the work he carried out. Thankyou Hamish.
Blackcornish 1964, August 2017
Bish, Bash, Bosh. Called Hamish on the off chance he could sort a leaking tap for me. He arrived the very same afternoon, went straight to work, serviced the taps (now working even better than before). Then to an outside tap I had managed to damage, sorted no problem. Finally on the off chance I asked for advice on my garden fountain, the hose had been damaged and I hadn't been able to use it. He went to his bag of tricks in the car and sorted it in 30 mins, so nice to have it working again. Can't fault the guy, will use again and suggest you look no further, book Hamish.
Njg1979, August 2017
Very professional service, called me back within half an hour and managed to fit me in between other jobs to fix a leaking pipe which would have ruined my brand new carpet. Talked me clearly through the problem and what he'd done to fix it and was very conscientious about cleaning up after himself. Would definitely use Hamish again and recommend him to others.
Steve Rupp, July 2017
I cannot recommend Hamish more highly. A meticulous, efficient, trustworthy craftsman. One in a million. Thank you for all you did! We will call you back when we have decided on radiators.
Arfona Jones, July 2017
Always helpful and efficient. Good value and a really nice guy too. Would recommend to anyone.
Eric Moeller, July 2017
Fast and friendly service - thanks Hamish! Highly recommended.
Gavin O'Meara, July 2017
Hamish was fantastic, flexible, professional, ... and incredibly tidy (he cleans up after himself as well and doesn't leave you with a pile of mess!). The job was completed to a very high standard, lots of advice given and generally a really nice guy. I would definitely use Hamish again.
Alex Banks, July 2017
Polite, friendly, helpful and fair. Would recommend.
Jamie Vaughan, July 2017
I highly recommend Hamish. Where do I start....he's highly knowledgeable, polite, honest and fair. I've used Hamish now a couple of times and each time he's delivered fast, efficient work. For example, I contacted Hamish one morning and he completed the job the same day. Hamish is not only a great tradesman but a true gentleman.
Marie Diggins, July 2017
Wake up. Wash. Tap broken! Search Google. Select Hamish( I'M A GENIUS) Hamish arrives in a flash! Tap fitted. Clear pricing. Hamish nice friendly plumber Life should always be this easy. Hamish my new go to Plumber! Dennis Diggins
Andrew Nicholas, June 2017
Hamish was absolutely brilliant! We needed a new shower, basin taps and our kitchen tap was dripping. He sorted it all out, was calm, friendly, efficient and tidy. Fantastic!!
Page 3 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp