Reviews

Google+ (164)
Facebook (38)
Exeter (41)
Yell (18)

Total

261 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 4 of 9
Dawn Wickenden, June 2016
Called Hamish and he came the next morning exactly on time straight from another job, unblocked a nasty drain in three hours. Found and fixed a problem that Dyno-Rod couldn't even with their technology! Definitely recommend to anyone who's had trouble that needs to be accessed from the drain outside as ours did.
Emmeline Kelly, June 2016
Great Plumber! I rang Hamish first thing in the morning to ask if he could move our radiator from under the window to a tall wall radiator. As stated on his website, he was free that day, so he came within the hour. He did a great job, really neatly done and very tidy. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Anna Briscoe, June 2016
Outstanding service. Hamish discussed the job over the phone and completed it the next day. Timings and cost were exactly as he had foreseen. Would certainly recommend highly.
Paul Reynolds, May 2016
Great service. Fitted me in same day for radiator valve replacement, which was done quickly and to an excellent standard. I will certainly use him again in future for minor plumbing jobs.
rups w, May 2016
Hamish came recommended by 2 separate friends and I would definitely recommend him to others. He sorted our plumbing issues out quickly, was punctual, friendly & tidy.
OreoShake, May 2016
Hamish the plumber is amazing! He is so efficient and tidy and obviously cares a lot about his customer service. He phoned me when he was on his way to make sure I was home. He took a really good luck at my issue and did a great job of being thorough in his approach. Our sink needed a bit of TLC and Hamish did this very efficiently. He was very tidy and organised, explained everything in a way even I could understand, answered all my questions and even took the dirty water back to empty elsewhere so as to not mess up my house. His prices are very reasonable and he is just a good honest plumber. I highly recommend him. Thank you
Tags: clean, customer service, efficient, Good value
Bridget Carr, May 2016
An excellent Plumber,arrived on time,worked cleanly and swiftly. Courteous and pleasant manor. Clear and fair pricing. Jobs done. I will very happily use Hamish again and recommend him as a 1st Class and Honest Plumber. Thank you Hamish
Matthew Perry, May 2016
Hamish provided a professional, friendly service, and also fixed a couple of extra things which he noticed.
Andrew Guttry, May 2016
Quick, courteous, communicative, excellent work for a very fair price. In short, top man. Thanks Hamish.
Allan Russell, May 2016
I can only say what great service I received from Hamish. His work was fist class and his price for the parts was very fair. I have a few other jobs that need doing shortly and I will only be contacting Hamish. Thank you for a good job done.
Luke Barker, April 2016
Apologies to Hamish for me taking a couple of months to get round to writing this review! Very impressed with Hamish's plumbing service, he was able to attend my property within half an hour of me calling him - in contrast to over a week of many calls trying to get my landlord's recommended plumber to visit. Hamish fixed the problem - a leaking bathroom sink - very quickly and also helped with another problem unrelated to the callout that I had no idea could be fixed so easily. My shower was very hard to get to a suitable temperature being all too easy to make it too hot or cold when turning the tap more than a tiny amount. I thought the only solution would be an expensive power shower but Hamish recommended and fitted a pressure reducer that made a big difference at a reasonable cost - he even showed me how to adjust it to get the best results. Overall I was very pleased with Hamish - he was friendly, went above and beyond what I had called him out for and was very reasonable with his pricing.
Thomas Greatbatch, April 2016
Thank you again, recommended. Punctual and friendly. Happily gave advice on different things and completed a couple of jobs that needed doing, explaining what he was going to do along the way. Site is accurate, particularly liked the clear pricing, and reviews testify to a great service.
Dan Cosgrove, April 2016
Excellent service at a great price. Have already recommended to friends.
Esther Mason, April 2016
Very quick response to our request to fix our leaking cistern. Arrived when he said he would, did a thorough job, left the area tidy, very polite and helpful. Highly recommended.
Ruth Cooper, March 2016
Great plumber. He came the same day that I called. I will be using Hamish for any future plumbing jobs that I have.
Damian Ibison, March 2016
Excellent rapid service.
Tanya Brown, March 2016
Great service, would highly recommend.
Russ Le Puill, March 2016
Fantastic service, clear pricing and an Excellent Job!
Rob Cole, March 2016
Hamish was very helpful on my initial call, and quick to go round and fix the shower for our tenants. His pricing is very fair too. I would certainly use him again.
Shirley Brown, March 2016
We were delighted with the work carried out by Hamish. He was very helpful and reliable. We have no hesitation in recommending him to family and friends and will certainly use him for any future work.
Tom Corrick, March 2016
Hamish has completed two separate jobs at my flat, and I have no hesitation in highly recommending him. He is excellent.
Melanie Winfield, March 2016
Hamish is brilliant! We are very pleased, he is very honest, reliable and gets the job done well and quickly. We will definitely be recommending him to friends and family :-) Thank you Hamish!
hannah douglas, February 2016
Fantastic service. Hamish clearly explained what needed doing (as it was a bigger job than initially expected), and was clear about how much it was likely to cost before continuing. He was very friendly, helpful and did a brilliant job; I can't recommend him highly enough.
Ben Keeping, February 2016
Friendly, professional, punctual, efficient. Recommended.
Philip Luckham, February 2016
Great service and very good value for money. Hamish responded promptly to our initial enquiry, arrived on time and completed the work efficiently and with the minimum of disruption. Will definitely use his services again.
Jonny Wilkens, February 2016
Second time Hamish has helped us out. Always on time, very professional. Explained options for the fix needed and everything done on time and working fine. Highly recommended and will definitely use his services again.
mojo47, February 2016
Hamish was very quick to respond to my call for help, he sorted out my problem there and then. He is very efficient and does a very clean job, the bonus is it doesn't cost a fortune.
Tags: clean, efficient, quick, reliable
Alexey Bessudnov, January 2016
I'm very happy with the services Hamish provided. He replaced the shower quickly and efficiently and even managed to negotiate a discount for us from the supplier. Well done.
1024kyz, January 2016
After searching online for a plumber and reading the many 5 star reviews for Hamish, I decided to get in touch to sort out a for plumbing jobs that needing sorting in the house I have just moved into. He arrived punctually and worked efficiently, communicating well with me every step of the way. Suffice to say I wasn't disappointed and can certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a plumber. It's easy to see why he has so many 5 star reviews!
Lorraine Stewart, January 2016
Efficient, prompt, clean and tidy, very friendly and polite. Explained the problem and explained the solution. Thank you Hamish.
Page 4 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp