Reviews

Google (268)
Facebook (50)
Yell (35)

Total

353 Reviews
  1...   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40  
Jo Bliss, November 2013
Hamish was able to accommodate an appointment quickly for installing a new shower. He was extremely clean and tidy and even resealed the bath while he was there. Very competitive pricing and a pleasure to have in the house. I would recommend Hamish (and indeed have done) to anyone who has asked for a reputable plumber.
Featherstone1, November 2013
Toilet leak - We had a leak and worried the toilet would need replacing. Hamish popped out to take a look and was able to fix it there and then in less than an hour. He was quick, efficient, tidy and friendly. We will definitely use in the future.
Neil Modi, October 2013
Hamish fitted a new ensuite bathroom for us and we could not recommend him more highly! Beautiful job done - very pleased with the results. He was punctual and tidy and his work is the best I have seen.
David Discombe, October 2013
Hamish recently replaced two WCs for us - one in particular posing problems due to it's age and installation. He carried out the work in a very methodical way and checked for leaks afterwards, something which I know from experience not all plumbers do. He left nothing behind but a good impression and satisfied customers. David Discombe.
Richard Booth, October 2013
After being let down by three other plumbers in the area, Hamish kindly agreed to take on my job and maintained frequent and friendly email communication throughout. The job entailed work to two bathrooms in the property, both of which he finished to a high level of professionalism and with a cost structure (charged per hour, with itemised materials) that seemed fairer than some other local tradesmen who seemed to pluck a number from thin air! I enjoyed meeting Hamish, too, and chatting about his experiences as a teacher in Yemen, and his life now in the south of England. I will certainly use him again - although I trust he doesn't mind me saying that I hope the need doesn't arise! :-)
Richard Bo, September 2013
Replaced bath trap and plug fittings following leak - A highly professional job done at a good price with little fuss or delay. Good communications. A pleasure to deal with. Would definitely use again without hesitation.
Elke Lackermeier, July 2013
Hamish offers everything you can ask for in a plumber and more - knowledgable, reliable, tidy, friendly, and great prices, too! Highly recommended! Thank you very much for a great job :)
PhilGoodwin, June 2013
Bathroom tiled in Exeter - Fantastic job - cannot speak highly enough about Hamish. A top plumber and gentleman to boot. He agreed to do the work at short notice, spotted and corrected some serious flaws in my shower plans and did excellent job. Extremely knowledgeable, methodical and organised - also pays great attention to detail. Started on time, finished late and left the house very tidy. he promised to come back and finish few small details, and was as good as his word. Bathroom looks great.
  1...   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google or Facebook business pages, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations.
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp