Reviews

Google+ (164)
Facebook (38)
Exeter (41)
Yell (18)

Total

261 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 5 of 9
Jonathan Boxall, January 2016
Knowledgeable, dedicated and thoroughly honest. Hamish came to my rescue at very short notice and did an excellent repair in a very awkward place. Highly recommended.
Joe Currey, January 2016
After looking for a good plumber for a while I chose Hamish because of his clear pricing on his website, no hidden or nasty surprises after the job was finished. He was punctual, friendly, professional & his communication was excellent. I'm so happy with the work he's done, no more leaky toilet!! Highly recommend.
Tim Courtenay, January 2016
This is the 2nd time we have used Hamish, he responds promptly when you phone him, provides an excellent & reliable service. Extremely happy and will definitely continue to use Hamish
Chris Southcott, January 2016
Fantastic and prompt service. Truly refreshing to find a plumber you can rely on.
Bryony Hitchen, January 2016
Hamish very kindly popped in on the way back from another job to fix a leak. Extremely reasonable price.
Jim Batten, January 2016
Punctual, professional, perfect service. 'nuf said :-)
Joe Currey, January 2016
I highly recommend Hamish, I will definitely be using him again.
stellar, January 2016
Very efficient and fast. Gave very good advice on shower replacement and actually went out to get the new shower for us straight away...as well as securing a discounted price on it. Everything was fixed extremely quickly as a result! Highly recommend!!
Mark Pilkington, December 2015
Hamish was on hand again to save my DIY embarrassment, this time my toilets. Clear web site with prices, punctual, flexible and considerate of doing the job, without charging for more time and extras than necessary. Would recommend to all my friends!
Andrew Ainsworth, December 2015
Highly recommended and would be my first choice for any plumbing work in the future. Our en-suite shower burnt out 3 days after moving home to Pinhoe. Hamish returned my call the same day (I had called a few others, most I never heard back from), the communication was clear, concise and enabled us to get everything back on track within the week - including the time it took to deliver the new shower. Hamish is quiet, quick, courteous and obviously proficient - the shower has been used daily since with no issues - my only complaint is that he clearly states that he does not take on larger jobs - otherwise he would be first on my list for a bathroom re-modelling!
Jamie Wengradt, December 2015
Hamish was incredibly efficient and communicative when replacing our two bathroom taps. It was great to find a plumber who would do such a job hassle free. I would have no hesitation in using him for future jobs and recommend thoroughly to others.
Chris Heal, December 2015
Hamish was punctual, friendly and professional and made sure the job was done properly. His prices are fair and there were no hidden extras as can often be the case. All in all a first class service from someone who takes pride in what they do. Highly recommended.
Tim Lowther, December 2015
Like most, I highly recommend Hamish. He came to replace a kitchen tap, called ahead to let me know he would be (unavoidably) slightly delayed. He was very professional and pleasant, and left no mess. And he even unblocked the bathroom sink whilst he was here!
tullett47, December 2015
Our office tap decided to break the week before Christmas. With 100 people in the office I needed a plumber to attend promptly. I left a message with Hamish who replied very quickly and came out the same day. He was able to supply and fit a new tap that day. He was very professional and I would recommend him.
Paritor, December 2015
We regularly call upon Hamish for works at our office in Exeter Business Park. He's knowledgeable, friendly and always tries to fit us in where he can.
Trevi, December 2015
I have used several plumbers in Exeter over the last 25 years. Hamish is the best. He explained and consulted on what he was going to do before he did it. He achieved tasks that others have not been able to attempt. He understood and repaired an out of date toilet mechanism. He knew how to replace a dated shower cartridge without replacing the whole shower. He managed to remove, clean and return bathroom tiles without breaking them. He may be slightly more expensive than some plumbers, but the quality of his work far outweighs any disadvantage. His time keeping was flexible and punctual. He left clean and tidy all the places where he worked. He is impressively well equipped. As others have remarked we had every confidence he was trustworthy. You won’t find anyone better.
Helen Smith, November 2015
What can I say? An efficient honest reasonably-priced plumber, Hamish has sorted us out on 3 occasions now. I live overseas and his communications and service are superb. I trust him to do a good job and charge accordingly. Cannot recommend him highly enough. Thanks Hamish Helen
Intercom Trust, November 2015
A big thank you to Hamish for fixing our leaking toilet. He arrived on time, was really friendly and he dealt with the issue quickly and effectively. We will certainly use him again if we need to.
Adam Toon, November 2015
Great service. We had a leak and Hamish came round very quickly and sorted out the problem. Thanks!
Nicholas Pope, November 2015
Great service and very clean and tidy.
Rachel Barclay, November 2015
Hamish arrived on time and fixed our leaking toilet without any hassle. A professional service - would definitely recommend!
Stuart Barzey, October 2015
Hamish managed to quickly and effectively fix my broken water tank. I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone looking for a good, honest plumber. Thank you
Eve Tinch, October 2015
Many thanks Hamish for your prompt and efficient action in fixing my leaky shower and making sure everything was ok.
Miguel Fonseca, October 2015
Hamish provided a superb service. Extremely professional, punctual and gave me excellent advice. I recommend his services without a doubt.
Tat Ruck, October 2015
Hamish did a fantastic job sorting out our shower emergency, despite it not being the easiest house to work in! Highly recommended and would call out again. Thanks, Hamish!
Ali Sinden, October 2015
Very, very pleased with overall finish of a challenging job. Always prompt and trustworthy, a pleasure to have working in the house. Neat and tidy too! Would definitely recommend if you want a job well done!
Marianne Watson, October 2015
I had a leak in the pipes under the sink. I called Hamish, who came out within 10 minutes and carried out the repair. Hamish was very professional and friendly. Will definitely call Hamish again if required.
Faye Small, October 2015
Hamish came to fix my water leak which turned out to be a problem with the toilet. He gave me advice prior to coming before I'd even booked him in which was really helpful, he arrived on time did a really good job as quickly as he could. He even had to go and collect spare parts yet it was all done quickly and there and then. He was professional and friendly and I will definitely be recommending him to friends as well as using him again myself. It is really hard to find a good and reliable plumber in Exeter and Hamish is just that.
Linda Robertson, October 2015
Hamish replied promptly to my initial query (about a slow-filling toilet and a dripping overflow from loft tanks). He was friendly, efficient and explained everything regarding the work and costs. If you're like me and worry about having creepy workmen in your house, then worry no more - you've found a great plumber!
Ali Claire, October 2015
Very, very pleased with the finish of a challenging job. Hardworking, clean and tidy, a pleasure to have working in the house. Would definitely would recommend if you want a job well done!
Page 5 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp