Reviews

Google+ (164)
Facebook (38)
Exeter (41)
Yell (18)

Total

261 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 6 of 9
Alistair Fitchett, September 2015
Terrific service. First plumber who actually made the effort to properly trace the issue with our leaking shower and then to fully fix it. Explained in full what the job would entail and then carried out the work over the course of a few visits. Always let us know when he would be coming to carry out the work and left everything tidy afterwards. Would recommend Hamish without hesitation.
Jess Low, September 2015
Hamish visited us twice out of his work hours to respond to a minor emergency. He was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We'll certainly be in touch should we have any issues in the future!
Hugh McCann, September 2015
Hamish arrived on time, friendly and sorted out our plumbing problem. Will be turning to him again should a problem arise.
Simon Stanley, September 2015
Very highly recommended. Great communications, Hamish arrived promptly, did a very good job and left everything clean and tidy. Charged as indicated on website and discussed. What more could you want?
Alex Sykes, September 2015
Excellent service, arrived on time and efficiently completed work. Would really recommend him as his workmanship is very good
Anne Priest, September 2015
I phoned Hamish at 2.20 regarding a couple of plumbing jobs and he was here at 3.45 . He was courteous and efficient - will definitely call him again with any plumbing issues!
Jane_Exeter, September 2015
Great Service. I called Hamish this morning and he was able to fit us in between jobs today. He arrived quickly, assessed the situation and explained what needed to be done, then did it. We were sorted very quickly.
Ben Pearson, August 2015
Hamish left us with a loo in perfect working order. He kindly fitted the job in at short notice (a lifesaver since we had a leak) and talked us through all the options as he went. Pretty reasonable too!
Dan North, August 2015
Hamish communicates promptly and professionally before, during and after the job. I recommended his services to a friend on the same day he completed our work, which says it all really. He explained everything without jargon and was extremely friendly and approachable. Thanks Hamish, we will be calling you again when we need another plumbing job done. (Our dual flush was broken)
Lynne Martin, August 2015
I would definitely recommend Hamish. He has recently fitted a new shower for me, fixed a kitchen tap and sorted out a leak. He turned up on time, was friendly, explained what he was doing & I can't fault his workmanship.
Yolanda de Cuevas, August 2015
My tenant was extremely happy with Hamish's work as well as his friendly, helpful and professional level of service. Thanks Hamish.
victoriahoward, August 2015
Good prompt communication and kept me (as the landlord) updated on the job. COnvenient email invoicing. No complaints from the tenants about his professionalism during the job. Unable to comment as I did not attend the work
katherine.o, August 2015
Hamish was friendly, punctual and professional and sorted out both our jobs in a tidy and efficient manner. He also took the trouble to explain a couple of things that I had been wondering about regarding the location of our stopcock and how to shut the water off in an emergency should I need to. Reasonably priced and very pleased with the work done. Would use again.
JTMHKGYK, August 2015
Hamish kept me informed of his movement in the day and was able to attend earlier than expected. He worked out the cause of the problem straight away and dealt with it promptly. Professional and honest.
Tom Corrick, July 2015
Hamish's service is excellent in all respects. I can't recommend him highly enough. Absolutely first rate. Thank you very much Hamish!
Nicholas Grant, July 2015
Hamish has carried out 3 small plumbing jobs for me and each time I've been very pleased with the service
Peter Brotherton, July 2015
I am very pleased with my first experience of Hamish's service. He arrived within hours of me reporting the matter and, although the problem was minor, he treated it professionally and solved it quickly. Neat, tidy, pleasant, organised and knowledgeable. I will definitely ask for his advice and help as and when such matters arise in future.
Morwenna Pestell, July 2015
Hamish has plumbed in my washing machine, fitted a new shower and made my toilet much better. Each time he was punctual, efficient, pleasant, explained exactly what he was doing, the cost involved and was tidy! I could not ask for anything more and would highly recommend him.
Finlay Jones, July 2015
Fantastic plumber, quick response, fixed problem and very competitively priced.
gilesperryman, July 2015
Hamish was efficient, punctual and polite. He managed to work out what the problem was and fix it while keeping me informed about what was happening all the time (while I was in Australia).
nyree, July 2015
I can highly recommend Hamish the Plumber- I was moving house and needed help with a leaky toilet and dishwasher installation. Both were completed within an hour and a half and to excellent standard. Hamish was also quick to respond to my call and his manner is very trustworthy. I will be calling him again shortly for more help on my new house!
Tags: excellent, Plumber, prompt, quality
David Treharne, June 2015
As described on the tin. Punctual, efficient and a speedy resolution to the issues at hand. The attendant discussion was a real bonus. Thoroughly recommended!
David Hein-Griggs, June 2015
Very pleased with the work done. Would recommend unreservedly and would definitely use again in future. Thank you
Michael Duke, June 2015
Excellent work, very easy to get in touch with and arrived on time. Did the job quickly and to a very high standard. Would certainly recommend!
Rita Ann Davies, June 2015
Hamish turned up when he said he would. Very professional service and reasonable prices. Phoned to tell us he was on his way great communication throughout. Cleaned up when he was finished excellent standard of work. Definitely would use him again fully recommended for plumbing needs. Kept to within his estimate fantastic overall service
Rita Ann Davies, June 2015
Hamish turned up when he said he would. Very professional service and reasonable prices. Phoned to tell us he was on his way great communication throughout. Cleaned up when he was finished excellent standard of work. Definitely would use him again fully recommended for plumbing needs. Kept to within his estimate fantastic overall service
Raz Khan, June 2015
Hamish replaced a cracked sink at my Dad's house in Exeter. I'm based in London and we communicated well by phone, text and e-mail. Hamish did the job when promised and within the estimated budget. My Dad is very happy with his new sink. I am happy to recommend Hamish and will use again when I need plumbing work done.
Emma Colgate, May 2015
Absolutely fantastic job! Hamish came at short notice and fixed the job we called out for as well as more plumbing problems we had been ignoring! It's like a new house! Would (and already have!) recommend Hamish. Efficient, tidy and very reasonably priced. Thank you very much!
Bob Fousert, May 2015
Highly recommended!!! Good communication, excellent service and a pleasure to do business with.
Wares File, May 2015
Hamish came on time, installed the new electric shower piece, demonstrated how it works and left on a good note. I thought he was professional in every sense. Would highly recommend.
Page 6 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp