Reviews

Google+ (222)
Facebook (40)

Total

262 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 7 of 9
Anna Briscoe, June 2016
Outstanding service. Hamish discussed the job over the phone and completed it the next day. Timings and cost were exactly as he had foreseen. Would certainly recommend highly.
Paul Reynolds, May 2016
Great service. Fitted me in same day for radiator valve replacement, which was done quickly and to an excellent standard. I will certainly use him again in future for minor plumbing jobs.
rups w, May 2016
Hamish came recommended by 2 separate friends and I would definitely recommend him to others. He sorted our plumbing issues out quickly, was punctual, friendly & tidy.
Bridget Carr, May 2016
An excellent Plumber,arrived on time,worked cleanly and swiftly. Courteous and pleasant manor. Clear and fair pricing. Jobs done. I will very happily use Hamish again and recommend him as a 1st Class and Honest Plumber. Thank you Hamish
Matthew Perry, May 2016
Hamish provided a professional, friendly service, and also fixed a couple of extra things which he noticed.
Andrew Guttry, May 2016
Quick, courteous, communicative, excellent work for a very fair price. In short, top man. Thanks Hamish.
Allan Russell, May 2016
I can only say what great service I received from Hamish. His work was fist class and his price for the parts was very fair. I have a few other jobs that need doing shortly and I will only be contacting Hamish. Thank you for a good job done.
Luke Barker, April 2016
Apologies to Hamish for me taking a couple of months to get round to writing this review! Very impressed with Hamish's plumbing service, he was able to attend my property within half an hour of me calling him - in contrast to over a week of many calls trying to get my landlord's recommended plumber to visit. Hamish fixed the problem - a leaking bathroom sink - very quickly and also helped with another problem unrelated to the callout that I had no idea could be fixed so easily. My shower was very hard to get to a suitable temperature being all too easy to make it too hot or cold when turning the tap more than a tiny amount. I thought the only solution would be an expensive power shower but Hamish recommended and fitted a pressure reducer that made a big difference at a reasonable cost - he even showed me how to adjust it to get the best results. Overall I was very pleased with Hamish - he was friendly, went above and beyond what I had called him out for and was very reasonable with his pricing.
Thomas Greatbatch, April 2016
Thank you again, recommended. Punctual and friendly. Happily gave advice on different things and completed a couple of jobs that needed doing, explaining what he was going to do along the way. Site is accurate, particularly liked the clear pricing, and reviews testify to a great service.
Dan Cosgrove, April 2016
Excellent service at a great price. Have already recommended to friends.
Esther Mason, April 2016
Very quick response to our request to fix our leaking cistern. Arrived when he said he would, did a thorough job, left the area tidy, very polite and helpful. Highly recommended.
Ruth Cooper, March 2016
Great plumber. He came the same day that I called. I will be using Hamish for any future plumbing jobs that I have.
Damian Ibison, March 2016
Excellent rapid service.
Tanya Brown, March 2016
Great service, would highly recommend.
Russ Le Puill, March 2016
Fantastic service, clear pricing and an Excellent Job!
Rob Cole, March 2016
Hamish was very helpful on my initial call, and quick to go round and fix the shower for our tenants. His pricing is very fair too. I would certainly use him again.
Shirley Brown, March 2016
We were delighted with the work carried out by Hamish. He was very helpful and reliable. We have no hesitation in recommending him to family and friends and will certainly use him for any future work.
Tom Corrick, March 2016
Hamish has completed two separate jobs at my flat, and I have no hesitation in highly recommending him. He is excellent.
Melanie Winfield, March 2016
Hamish is brilliant! We are very pleased, he is very honest, reliable and gets the job done well and quickly. We will definitely be recommending him to friends and family :-) Thank you Hamish!
hannah douglas, February 2016
Fantastic service. Hamish clearly explained what needed doing (as it was a bigger job than initially expected), and was clear about how much it was likely to cost before continuing. He was very friendly, helpful and did a brilliant job; I can't recommend him highly enough.
Ben Keeping, February 2016
Friendly, professional, punctual, efficient. Recommended.
Philip Luckham, February 2016
Great service and very good value for money. Hamish responded promptly to our initial enquiry, arrived on time and completed the work efficiently and with the minimum of disruption. Will definitely use his services again.
Jonny Wilkens, February 2016
Second time Hamish has helped us out. Always on time, very professional. Explained options for the fix needed and everything done on time and working fine. Highly recommended and will definitely use his services again.
Alexey Bessudnov, January 2016
I'm very happy with the services Hamish provided. He replaced the shower quickly and efficiently and even managed to negotiate a discount for us from the supplier. Well done.
1024kyz, January 2016
After searching online for a plumber and reading the many 5 star reviews for Hamish, I decided to get in touch to sort out a for plumbing jobs that needing sorting in the house I have just moved into. He arrived punctually and worked efficiently, communicating well with me every step of the way. Suffice to say I wasn't disappointed and can certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a plumber. It's easy to see why he has so many 5 star reviews!
Lorraine Stewart, January 2016
Efficient, prompt, clean and tidy, very friendly and polite. Explained the problem and explained the solution. Thank you Hamish.
Jonathan Boxall, January 2016
Knowledgeable, dedicated and thoroughly honest. Hamish came to my rescue at very short notice and did an excellent repair in a very awkward place. Highly recommended.
Joe Currey, January 2016
After looking for a good plumber for a while I chose Hamish because of his clear pricing on his website, no hidden or nasty surprises after the job was finished. He was punctual, friendly, professional & his communication was excellent. I'm so happy with the work he's done, no more leaky toilet!! Highly recommend.
Tim Courtenay, January 2016
This is the 2nd time we have used Hamish, he responds promptly when you phone him, provides an excellent & reliable service. Extremely happy and will definitely continue to use Hamish
Chris Southcott, January 2016
Fantastic and prompt service. Truly refreshing to find a plumber you can rely on.
Bryony Hitchen, January 2016
Hamish very kindly popped in on the way back from another job to fix a leak. Extremely reasonable price.
Jim Batten, January 2016
Punctual, professional, perfect service. 'nuf said :-)
Joe Currey, January 2016
I highly recommend Hamish, I will definitely be using him again.
Mark Pilkington, December 2015
Hamish was on hand again to save my DIY embarrassment, this time my toilets. Clear web site with prices, punctual, flexible and considerate of doing the job, without charging for more time and extras than necessary. Would recommend to all my friends!
Andrew Ainsworth, December 2015
Highly recommended and would be my first choice for any plumbing work in the future. Our en-suite shower burnt out 3 days after moving home to Pinhoe. Hamish returned my call the same day (I had called a few others, most I never heard back from), the communication was clear, concise and enabled us to get everything back on track within the week - including the time it took to deliver the new shower. Hamish is quiet, quick, courteous and obviously proficient - the shower has been used daily since with no issues - my only complaint is that he clearly states that he does not take on larger jobs - otherwise he would be first on my list for a bathroom re-modelling!
Jamie Wengradt, December 2015
Hamish was incredibly efficient and communicative when replacing our two bathroom taps. It was great to find a plumber who would do such a job hassle free. I would have no hesitation in using him for future jobs and recommend thoroughly to others.
Chris Heal, December 2015
Hamish was punctual, friendly and professional and made sure the job was done properly. His prices are fair and there were no hidden extras as can often be the case. All in all a first class service from someone who takes pride in what they do. Highly recommended.
Tim Lowther, December 2015
Like most, I highly recommend Hamish. He came to replace a kitchen tap, called ahead to let me know he would be (unavoidably) slightly delayed. He was very professional and pleasant, and left no mess. And he even unblocked the bathroom sink whilst he was here!
Helen Smith, November 2015
What can I say? An efficient honest reasonably-priced plumber, Hamish has sorted us out on 3 occasions now. I live overseas and his communications and service are superb. I trust him to do a good job and charge accordingly. Cannot recommend him highly enough. Thanks Hamish Helen
Intercom Trust, November 2015
A big thank you to Hamish for fixing our leaking toilet. He arrived on time, was really friendly and he dealt with the issue quickly and effectively. We will certainly use him again if we need to.
Page 7 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google or Facebook business pages, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations, sorted by 'most recent'.
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp