Reviews

Google+ (203)
Facebook (33)
Exeter (48)
Yell (18)

Total

302 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 8 of 9
Sarah Tucker, April 2015
Hamish did a fantastic job fixing my shower with very short notice. Very friendly, reasonably priced and professional. Would highly recommend
Louise Heap, April 2015
Really prompt, professional and courteous service- reasonably priced too. Was very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
John Smith, April 2015
5 star service from Hamish. He was really helpful and went beyond what I would have expected. I would definitely use Hamish again
Lizouldridge, April 2015
Hamish trained up exactly when he said he would, on the day that I contacted him. He was efficient and fixed our problem immediately, leaving no mess. He is reasonably priced. You could not ask for better service.
Peter, April 2015
Excellent and prompt response from Hamish, who came next day and solved both our toilet cistern and kitchen tap problems efficiently and quickly. Charging rates very clear and transparent and quite reasonable. Would recommend Hamish very highly to others and definitely use him again for any future problems.
Richard Graham, March 2015
I was very impressed with service from Hamish and definitely recommend. He fixed a fault with a toilet for me in a property. I had not seen the fault but was aware it could have been expensive. Hamish quickly diagnosed the problem as being quite simple and fixed it for a very reasonable fee. He service was prompt and he was very open and informative in talking over what needed to be done.
Chris Harris, March 2015
Hamish did a great job in fixing some toilet problems, and sorted out a couple of other minor issues at the same time. He was very helpful, friendly and tidy.
Therese Luce, March 2015
Great experience, Hamish very quickly sorted out a problem that a previous plumber had not been able to identify. I will definitely use Hamish again and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else.
Liam Martin, March 2015
Cannot fault the service or the job Hamish did replacing the outlet on our bathroom sink. I dropped him an email and he was very quick to respond and arrived exactly on time. It was a daunting task trying to find a reliable plumber but Hamish came recommended by a colleague from work and I wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.
Kevhannah5000, March 2015
Fantastic Plumber. Very happy with Hamish, he accepted the job at short notice and worked quickly and to a very high standard.
Christina Clevinger, February 2015
very quick visit. sorted out the shower in no quick time at all. very polite and professional. no problems what's so ever in using Hamish again, and recommending him to others.
Alan Sutherland, February 2015
I can honestly recommend Hamish for any of your plumbing jobs. He responded quickly to my initial enquiry and we arranged a date when he turned up as agreed and completed the job in a timely and efficient manner - thank you. Would highly recommend.
Miniegg2871, February 2015
Arrived on time, got the job done without any fuss. Was most ameniable, friendly and professional, would definitely recommend, and use again!
John Payne, January 2015
We gave Hamish the task of retro-fitting two bidet sprays. We found him reliable, friendly, intelligent and with a good eye for detail. He made an excellent job of quite a fiddly problem. Next time we have a wee job, it'll be Hamish we call.
James Askew, January 2015
On time, very friendly, great job, will definitely use again - thanks!
Judith Travell, January 2015
Having suffered one plumber not turning up and non-contactable, I came to Hamish with an emergency leak. He turned up exactly when he said he would and did the job with no fuss at all. I'll recommend him to anyone with the greatest of pleasure!
AliAyshford, January 2015
Hamish has been out to us twice now, to fix the flush on our loo and fit a new kitchen tap. Communication was great and we knew exactly when to expect him. He was very efficient, thorough and professional and a nice man as well! Would definitely recommend.
radicalillusion, January 2015
After being quoted £80.00 an hour labour costs by one of the plumbing hotlines (which I refused) I was quite anxious to find a local recommended & reliable plumber. Hamish was recommended to me (by another plumber) and I am extremely pleased with his standard of work and attention to detail. We now have a fully functioning toilet flush, with quality components and best of all it didn't cost me the earth to sort it.
Kathy, January 2015
Am well impressed by Hamish. Gem of a find. Reliable, efficient and reasonable pricing. Am recommending him to all my friends. Absolutely brilliant!!
Kate Stroud, December 2014
I was so pleased to find Hamish. His overall service is just so professional.He responded quickly to my enquiry and dealt with the issue effectively and was very tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend.
John MacQueen, December 2014
Brilliant efficient service. Hamish confirmed the appointment by text and turned up on time. Really helpful and willing to sort the problem. I felt he was completely trustworthy and would not hesitate to recommend or use again. A really good find.
Peter Haig, December 2014
We decided our washing machine should be moved out into the garage, so we contacted Hamish, who provided us with clear and sensible suggestions. He carried out the work efficiently and skillfully. Thank you for prompt and thorough service. Very recommendable!
Matt Petherbridge, December 2014
Hamish responded promptly to my enquiry. He was professional and competent and fixed all the issues without fuss. I would highly recommend him as plumber.
Myreview, December 2014
Prompt, efficient and courteous service. Wouldn't hesitate to employ Hamish again and I recommend him warmly.
karin8085, November 2014
Highly recommended! Hamish is reliable, tidy, friendly, and it was a reasonable price too! Thank you very much Hamish for a great job :) Karin Davidson
Rebecca Dowell, October 2014
This was my second time of calling on Hamish to sort out a troublesome, leaky loo! As ever, he was friendly, efficient and got the leak sorted with no fuss. Having called him at 10am, my toilet was mended by 2pm the same day. That's what I call fantastic service! I would recommend him to anyone.
Sara Palmer, October 2014
Friendly, transparent, efficient and most importantly got the job done! Thanks Hamish - happy to recommend.
Diane Antone, October 2014
Hamish fitted the water piping for our new kitchen and drilled through a very thick, hard wall to install a waste water pipe. He is a careful, neat, thorough and efficient workman who knows his trade. His price was fair and he was a pleasure to meet. Heartily recommend him and will work with him again.
SaraPalmer, October 2014
Excellent, tidy and efficient. Also very transparent on pricing and friendly so feels like a personal service. Thanks Hamish!
elaine.tracy, October 2014
Efficient service, finally got someone who could fix our cisterns! Pleasant chap , arrived on day and time agreed, no mess and very reasonable, thank you
CiaraH, October 2014
Brilliant service. On time, brought all the right equipment, fixed our radiator pipe with ease. Made sure the radiators throughout the house were working before he left. Went on to solve the problem we had with our kitchen taps. Would hire again.
Hessa, October 2014
Hamish always provides reliable, fast and friendly service. he always answers the calls quickly. recommended!
Daniel Verschoren, September 2014
Hamish done a very professional and tidy job plumbing our washing machine into a utility room. On time and very friendly, he even charged us less than what was quoted because he used less parts than he thought he would need. You don't get more honest than that! Would definitely recomend and i will certainly be using him again for future work.
United Benefice Ss Mark Sid Matt, September 2014
Thank you Hamish - you made St Mark's Church flush with success in installing our new loo.
Jo H, September 2014
Hamish was prompt and turned up when he said. The work was well done and he was thoughtful about how to complete some issues. A very professional service and one I am happy to recommend.
Page 8 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google+, Facebook, or Exeter, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations. However the order may be different unless viewed according to most recent.
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT
Hamish the Plumber
14 Juniper Close, Exeter, EX4 9JT

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2017 Hamish Erskine, h@htp