Reviews

Google+ (222)
Facebook (40)

Total

262 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 8 of 9
Adam Toon, November 2015
Great service. We had a leak and Hamish came round very quickly and sorted out the problem. Thanks!
Nicholas Pope, November 2015
Great service and very clean and tidy.
Rachel Barclay, November 2015
Hamish arrived on time and fixed our leaking toilet without any hassle. A professional service - would definitely recommend!
Stuart Barzey, October 2015
Hamish managed to quickly and effectively fix my broken water tank. I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone looking for a good, honest plumber. Thank you
Eve Tinch, October 2015
Many thanks Hamish for your prompt and efficient action in fixing my leaky shower and making sure everything was ok.
Miguel Fonseca, October 2015
Hamish provided a superb service. Extremely professional, punctual and gave me excellent advice. I recommend his services without a doubt.
Tat Ruck, October 2015
Hamish did a fantastic job sorting out our shower emergency, despite it not being the easiest house to work in! Highly recommended and would call out again. Thanks, Hamish!
Ali Sinden, October 2015
Very, very pleased with overall finish of a challenging job. Always prompt and trustworthy, a pleasure to have working in the house. Neat and tidy too! Would definitely recommend if you want a job well done!
Marianne Watson, October 2015
I had a leak in the pipes under the sink. I called Hamish, who came out within 10 minutes and carried out the repair. Hamish was very professional and friendly. Will definitely call Hamish again if required.
Faye Small, October 2015
Hamish came to fix my water leak which turned out to be a problem with the toilet. He gave me advice prior to coming before I'd even booked him in which was really helpful, he arrived on time did a really good job as quickly as he could. He even had to go and collect spare parts yet it was all done quickly and there and then. He was professional and friendly and I will definitely be recommending him to friends as well as using him again myself. It is really hard to find a good and reliable plumber and Hamish is just that.
Linda Robertson, October 2015
Hamish replied promptly to my initial query (about a slow-filling toilet and a dripping overflow from loft tanks). He was friendly, efficient and explained everything regarding the work and costs. If you're like me and worry about having creepy workmen in your house, then worry no more - you've found a great plumber!
Ali Claire, October 2015
Very, very pleased with the finish of a challenging job. Hardworking, clean and tidy, a pleasure to have working in the house. Would definitely would recommend if you want a job well done!
Alistair Fitchett, September 2015
Terrific service. First plumber who actually made the effort to properly trace the issue with our leaking shower and then to fully fix it. Explained in full what the job would entail and then carried out the work over the course of a few visits. Always let us know when he would be coming to carry out the work and left everything tidy afterwards. Would recommend Hamish without hesitation.
Jess Low, September 2015
Hamish visited us twice out of his work hours to respond to a minor emergency. He was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We'll certainly be in touch should we have any issues in the future!
Hugh McCann, September 2015
Hamish arrived on time, friendly and sorted out our plumbing problem. Will be turning to him again should a problem arise.
Simon Stanley, September 2015
Very highly recommended. Great communications, Hamish arrived promptly, did a very good job and left everything clean and tidy. Charged as indicated on website and discussed. What more could you want?
Alex Sykes, September 2015
Excellent service, arrived on time and efficiently completed work. Would really recommend him as his workmanship is very good
Anne Priest, September 2015
I phoned Hamish at 2.20 regarding a couple of plumbing jobs and he was here at 3.45 . He was courteous and efficient - will definitely call him again with any plumbing issues!
Ben Pearson, August 2015
Hamish left us with a loo in perfect working order. He kindly fitted the job in at short notice (a lifesaver since we had a leak) and talked us through all the options as he went. Pretty reasonable too!
Dan North, August 2015
Hamish communicates promptly and professionally before, during and after the job. I recommended his services to a friend on the same day he completed our work, which says it all really. He explained everything without jargon and was extremely friendly and approachable. Thanks Hamish, we will be calling you again when we need another plumbing job done. (Our dual flush was broken)
Lynne Martin, August 2015
I would definitely recommend Hamish. He has recently fitted a new shower for me, fixed a kitchen tap and sorted out a leak. He turned up on time, was friendly, explained what he was doing & I can't fault his workmanship.
Yolanda de Cuevas, August 2015
My tenant was extremely happy with Hamish's work as well as his friendly, helpful and professional level of service. Thanks Hamish.
Tom Corrick, July 2015
Hamish's service is excellent in all respects. I can't recommend him highly enough. Absolutely first rate. Thank you very much Hamish!
Nicholas Grant, July 2015
Hamish has carried out 3 small plumbing jobs for me and each time I've been very pleased with the service
Peter Brotherton, July 2015
I am very pleased with my first experience of Hamish's service. He arrived within hours of me reporting the matter and, although the problem was minor, he treated it professionally and solved it quickly. Neat, tidy, pleasant, organised and knowledgeable. I will definitely ask for his advice and help as and when such matters arise in future.
Morwenna Pestell, July 2015
Hamish has plumbed in my washing machine, fitted a new shower and made my toilet much better. Each time he was punctual, efficient, pleasant, explained exactly what he was doing, the cost involved and was tidy! I could not ask for anything more and would highly recommend him.
Finlay Jones, July 2015
Fantastic plumber, quick response, fixed problem and very competitively priced.
David Treharne, June 2015
As described on the tin. Punctual, efficient and a speedy resolution to the issues at hand. The attendant discussion was a real bonus. Thoroughly recommended!
David Hein-Griggs, June 2015
Very pleased with the work done. Would recommend unreservedly and would definitely use again in future. Thank you
Michael Duke, June 2015
Excellent work, very easy to get in touch with and arrived on time. Did the job quickly and to a very high standard. Would certainly recommend!
Rita Ann Davies, June 2015
Hamish turned up when he said he would. Very professional service and reasonable prices. Phoned to tell us he was on his way great communication throughout. Cleaned up when he was finished excellent standard of work. Definitely would use him again fully recommended for plumbing needs. Kept to within his estimate fantastic overall service
Rita Ann Davies, June 2015
Hamish turned up when he said he would. Very professional service and reasonable prices. Phoned to tell us he was on his way great communication throughout. Cleaned up when he was finished excellent standard of work. Definitely would use him again fully recommended for plumbing needs. Kept to within his estimate fantastic overall service
Raz Khan, June 2015
Hamish replaced a cracked sink at my Dad's house. I'm based in London and we communicated well by phone, text and e-mail. Hamish did the job when promised and within the estimated budget. My Dad is very happy with his new sink. I am happy to recommend Hamish and will use again when I need plumbing work done.
Emma Colgate, May 2015
Absolutely fantastic job! Hamish came at short notice and fixed the job we called out for as well as more plumbing problems we had been ignoring! It's like a new house! Would (and already have!) recommend Hamish. Efficient, tidy and very reasonably priced. Thank you very much!
Bob Fousert, May 2015
Highly recommended!!! Good communication, excellent service and a pleasure to do business with.
Wares File, May 2015
Hamish came on time, installed the new electric shower piece, demonstrated how it works and left on a good note. I thought he was professional in every sense. Would highly recommend.
Joe Webber, May 2015
Excellent service and reasonable price. Definitely recommended
Barbara Pintaske, May 2015
Hamish did some work for us in the office and I can only recommend him for any plumbing job. His quote was accurate and fair and the work excellent and quick. We will definitely call Hamish again should something else come up.
Holly Ainsworth, May 2015
Fantastic service and very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend!
Lucy Riseborough, April 2015
Highly recommended. Punctual, efficient, and trustworthy. I will be contacting Hamish for all my future plumbing needs!
Page 8 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google or Facebook business pages, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations, sorted by 'most recent'.
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp