Reviews

Google+ (222)
Facebook (40)

Total

262 Reviews
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Page 9 of 9
Sarah Tucker, April 2015
Hamish did a fantastic job fixing my shower with very short notice. Very friendly, reasonably priced and professional. Would highly recommend
Louise Heap, April 2015
Really prompt, professional and courteous service- reasonably priced too. Was very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
John Smith, April 2015
5 star service from Hamish. He was really helpful and went beyond what I would have expected. I would definitely use Hamish again
Richard Graham, March 2015
I was very impressed with service from Hamish and definitely recommend. He fixed a fault with a toilet for me in a property. I had not seen the fault but was aware it could have been expensive. Hamish quickly diagnosed the problem as being quite simple and fixed it for a very reasonable fee. He service was prompt and he was very open and informative in talking over what needed to be done.
Chris Harris, March 2015
Hamish did a great job in fixing some toilet problems, and sorted out a couple of other minor issues at the same time. He was very helpful, friendly and tidy.
Therese Luce, March 2015
Great experience, Hamish very quickly sorted out a problem that a previous plumber had not been able to identify. I will definitely use Hamish again and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else.
Liam Martin, March 2015
Cannot fault the service or the job Hamish did replacing the outlet on our bathroom sink. I dropped him an email and he was very quick to respond and arrived exactly on time. It was a daunting task trying to find a reliable plumber but Hamish came recommended by a colleague from work and I wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.
Christina Clevinger, February 2015
very quick visit. sorted out the shower in no quick time at all. very polite and professional. no problems what's so ever in using Hamish again, and recommending him to others.
Alan Sutherland, February 2015
I can honestly recommend Hamish for any of your plumbing jobs. He responded quickly to my initial enquiry and we arranged a date when he turned up as agreed and completed the job in a timely and efficient manner - thank you. Would highly recommend.
John Payne, January 2015
We gave Hamish the task of retro-fitting two bidet sprays. We found him reliable, friendly, intelligent and with a good eye for detail. He made an excellent job of quite a fiddly problem. Next time we have a wee job, it'll be Hamish we call.
James Askew, January 2015
On time, very friendly, great job, will definitely use again - thanks!
Judith Travell, January 2015
Having suffered one plumber not turning up and non-contactable, I came to Hamish with an emergency leak. He turned up exactly when he said he would and did the job with no fuss at all. I'll recommend him to anyone with the greatest of pleasure!
Kate Stroud, December 2014
I was so pleased to find Hamish. His overall service is just so professional.He responded quickly to my enquiry and dealt with the issue effectively and was very tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend.
John MacQueen, December 2014
Brilliant efficient service. Hamish confirmed the appointment by text and turned up on time. Really helpful and willing to sort the problem. I felt he was completely trustworthy and would not hesitate to recommend or use again. A really good find.
Peter Haig, December 2014
We decided our washing machine should be moved out into the garage, so we contacted Hamish, who provided us with clear and sensible suggestions. He carried out the work efficiently and skillfully. Thank you for prompt and thorough service. Very recommendable!
Matt Petherbridge, December 2014
Hamish responded promptly to my enquiry. He was professional and competent and fixed all the issues without fuss. I would highly recommend him as plumber.
karin8085, November 2014
Highly recommended! Hamish is reliable, tidy, friendly, and it was a reasonable price too! Thank you very much Hamish for a great job :) Karin Davidson
Rebecca Dowell, October 2014
This was my second time of calling on Hamish to sort out a troublesome, leaky loo! As ever, he was friendly, efficient and got the leak sorted with no fuss. Having called him at 10am, my toilet was mended by 2pm the same day. That's what I call fantastic service! I would recommend him to anyone.
Sara Palmer, October 2014
Friendly, transparent, efficient and most importantly got the job done! Thanks Hamish - happy to recommend.
Diane Antone, October 2014
Hamish fitted the water piping for our new kitchen and drilled through a very thick, hard wall to install a waste water pipe. He is a careful, neat, thorough and efficient workman who knows his trade. His price was fair and he was a pleasure to meet. Heartily recommend him and will work with him again.
Daniel Verschoren, September 2014
Hamish done a very professional and tidy job plumbing our washing machine into a utility room. On time and very friendly, he even charged us less than what was quoted because he used less parts than he thought he would need. You don't get more honest than that! Would definitely recomend and i will certainly be using him again for future work.
United Benefice Ss Mark Sid Matt, September 2014
Thank you Hamish - you made St Mark's Church flush with success in installing our new loo.
Jo H, September 2014
Hamish was prompt and turned up when he said. The work was well done and he was thoughtful about how to complete some issues. A very professional service and one I am happy to recommend.
Sue Consterdine, September 2014
Hamish provided an excellent service, right from the first phone enquiry. Turned up on time when he said he would, having called first to confirm. The jobs were completed quickly, efficiently and cleanly and Hamish went out of his way to help move white goods back into place with me when the work was completed. Overall very impressed with his work and service and I would highly recommend Hamish.
Bridget Atkins, September 2014
A dripping kitchen tap and broken shower! Hamish dealt with this in a professional, efficient and thorough manner. Would recommend and would use again.
Sarah Lacey, July 2014
A wonderfully efficient plumber, very friendly too... would highly recommend.
Cameron Pitchford, July 2014
I have used Hamish a couple of times to do work in a rental property I own. The work has always been good, carried out quickly and for a very fair price. I definitely will use him for any plumbing issues I have in the future.
Tim Harlow, July 2014
Hamish has helped us out several times- friendly, competent, responsive and trustworthy. What more could anyone want?
Arfona Jones, July 2014
Hamish to the rescue again ! Our hot tap in the bathroom stopped working suddenly, just as we were expecting guests. Hamish fitted us in between jobs, tangled with the traffic and solved the problem in his usual efficient way. He was helpful, pleasant and good humoured, even giving my husband a crash course in disassembling a tap !
Jeanie Honey, July 2014
We have called on Hamish for various plumbing issues and he has always responded very promptly and given an excellent service. We highly recommend him.
Jon Cook, June 2014
Hamish has just left after fitting a new shower for us. We'd tried three plumbers before calling him, all who had messed us about or not turned up. However, from the off, the experience with Hamish couldn't have been more different. He put us in touch with a good electrician to do some work prior to him coming and we've had great communication throughout. He turned up at the time we'd agreed and the quality of the work is brilliant. Will use him again and will recommend to others. Thanks Hamish!
Gillian Sprague, May 2014
Hamish has solved two plumbing problems for us and he has been excellent. He is totally professional and competent and we have total confidence in recommending him. Prior to finding Hamish we used another local plumber and he was unable to complete the job whereas Hamish dealt with it proficiently and to a very high standard. He is courteous and pleasure to have in the house.
Helen Taylor, April 2014
Hamish was great at putting a new toilet and basin unit in my tenanted flat, He was friendly, reliable, trustworthy and my tenants liked having him, He sourced the parts for me to order, fitted the units and boxed in all the exposed pipework, so the bathroom looks great. The bath is next, on schedule. Great Job.
Jon Stanford, March 2014
I feel lucky to have found a plumber of Hamish's quality and character. We're already enjoying the benefits of our new bathroom. Hard working, with great attention to detail, Hamish's calm, friendly nature meant he was great to have around. His experience, good communication and helpful guidance made things go smoothly. He also went the extra mile, surpassing my expectations in draining and removing a leaking water tank in the loft.
Sandra Hailes, November 2013
Hamish is honest, hardworking, professional, does the job, and shows up when he says he will. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Yours sincerely, Mrs S. Hailes
Jo Bliss, November 2013
Hamish was able to accommodate an appointment quickly for installing a new shower. He was extremely clean and tidy and even resealed the bath while he was there. Very competitive pricing and a pleasure to have in the house. I would recommend Hamish (and indeed have done) to anyone who has asked for a reputable plumber.
Richard Booth, October 2013
After being let down by three other plumbers in the area, Hamish kindly agreed to take on my job and maintained frequent and friendly email communication throughout. The job entailed work to two bathrooms in the property, both of which he finished to a high level of professionalism and with a cost structure (charged per hour, with itemised materials) that seemed fairer than some other local tradesmen who seemed to pluck a number from thin air! I enjoyed meeting Hamish, too, and chatting about his experiences as a teacher in Yemen, and his life now in the south of England. I will certainly use him again - although I trust he doesn't mind me saying that I hope the need doesn't arise! :-)
Abdullah Alghaidani, September 2013
Hamish is one of the best plumbers in Devon. He has a good experience and done two plumbing jobs for me in a great way and prices as well. I would have no hesitation in recommending him for any plumbing job. Thank you ever so much for your warm personality.
David K Smith, September 2013
Hamish came at the agreed time, did all the jobs as agreed, and was polite, helpful, tidy - in other words, ideal! Very reasonable prices.
Elke Lackermeier, July 2013
Hamish offers everything you can ask for in a plumber and more - knowledgable, reliable, tidy, friendly, and great prices, too! Highly recommended! Thank you very much for a great job :)
Page 9 of 9
  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google or Facebook business pages, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations, sorted by 'most recent'.
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp