Reviews

Google (215)
Facebook (35)
Yell (19)

Total

269 Reviews
  1...   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   ...20  
Claire Holleran, May 2018
Hamish fitted a washing machine and fixed the kitchen tap for us in our new house. He was professional, calm, and efficient - and he left the kitchen cleaner and tidier than when he arrived!
Rebecca de Mendonca, May 2018
I can highly recommend Hamish, he responds quickly, is clear about what his costs will be in advance, his work is excellent, he is tidy and efficient, and his conversation is great too. He has solved our problems with leaking taps, a leaking toilet, and showers. It is a great pleasure to find such a trustworthy plumber. Thank you!
michael sercombe, May 2018
Hamish is thorough, and very professional. He returned my calls and texts promptly, and delivered as promised. Great job at a very reasonable price. Thank you Hamish!
Alise & Frank Ojay, May 2018
What a great plumber! Hamish was able to attend to our blocked drain within 10 minutes of our phone call and thoroughly unblocked it with no mess within 20 minutes - Hamish inspires confidence.
Kate Stroud, April 2018
I was so pleased to find Hamish. His overall service is just so professional. He responded quickly to my enquiry and dealt with the issue effectively and was very tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend.

2018 update: Just had Hamish here to fit my kitchen tap. Great, personal service. Really profesional job looks amazing. I think he may have left my kitchen tidier than when he started but he clearly takes pride in his work. We are delighted and would still not hesitate to recommend!
Elizabeth Bell, April 2018
Very prompt and efficient repair of our toilet. Would recommend Hamish.
Alexey Bessudnov, April 2018
Excellent same day service for a reasonable price.
Iain Hampher-monk, April 2018
What a Gem! Tremendously helpful, reliable, efficient, with good, non-partisan advice. Nice Guy too!
Mel H, February 2018
Hamish kindly travelled far beyond his usual working radius to identify and fix a blockage in our new bathrooms. He plunged the shower, bath, loo and sink, clearing the drains effectively. He waded right on in, quite comfortable with the mess, and tidied up after himself perfectly. He also showed me how I could resolve the problem myself in future, saving me the need to call him (or anyone else) out again. He was courteous, polite and helpful, explaining everything to me in a non-condescending way! How refreshing!
Lydia Cox, December 2017
Excellent service. Very quick to respond and clear competitive pricing.
Richard Noakes, November 2017
Superb service. When so many of the larger plumbing firms were booked up for weeks and months, Hamish was a God send for our smaller plumbing issues. He was extremely courteous, efficient and offered lots of advice. Very good value for money indeed. We'll be calling on Hamish again!
Sue Atherton-Green, November 2017
Hamish fitted us in on the same day whilst I was visiting my elderly Mum. He was efficient and courteous and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to others. He is a great find!
Fiona Quine, November 2017
Hamish was very helpful with a number of small jobs, not just fixing problems, but prepared to research and provide solutions. I would certainly recommend him and his professional and tidy work.
Marcin O, November 2017
Hamish came next working day did excellent job, very friendly, fair price.
Mags L Halliday, October 2017
Hamish came out and fixed a problem with our kitchen sink unit. He was friendly, efficient and was able to offer us a choice of replacement taps right there, without having to head off to a suppliers somewhere. It's the second time we've used him and we'd continue to recommend him.
  1...   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   ...20  
Are these really genuine?
You have to log in with a username to post a review on Google or Facebook business pages, preventing the possibility of fake or anonymous reviews. Although I copy and paste my reviews into this web page, to check their authenticity just click the buttons below and you can check them in their original locations.
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY
Hamish the Plumber
16 Ashlands, Salisbury, SP4 6DY

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp

Web design by Hamish? Och aye! That too.
© 2020 Hamish Erskine, h@htp